Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
Go

2008 Toyota Prius

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 809 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 142 143 144 ... 162 | Next

Good Vehicle. MPG misleading

By on Wednesday, January 02, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought my 2008 Prius in October 2007 and so far I have to say it is very good car. However I have seen a drop in the mpg from 47mpg over first 7 weeks of owning this vehicle to 35 mpg. When I discussed this issue with my dealer they related drop in mileage to winter season (NY-CT area). Also, does not take hills very well, I find the engine has to work very hard on short inclines which causes fluctuations in mpg. I'm still monitoring mileage but have to say I am a little disappointed that I am not getting the 44-45mpg that is advertised."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Awesome

By on Wednesday, January 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We own both a 2005 and 2006 Prius. My husband has quite a commute each day (approximately 100 miles) and gets 52 mpg. I drive in all different conditions and tend to really USE the car. I average around 46-48 mpg. No complaints. I love the backup camera on the 2006. Both cars have everything on them, navigation, bluetooth, etc. Only way to go! I love saving gas and especially love passing the gas station!"

Prius is value, comfort and reliability

By on Tuesday, January 01, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"People driving SUVs sized like cargo ships at the port....co-workers complaining about "$75 to fill the tank!" Foolishness! This Prius gets 45 mpg regularly. 50+ in road trip driving. It's whisper quiet, easy driving with comfortable leg room for the back seat passengers. Zip up mountains, across deserts and through crowded expressways with the ease of gas and electric torque at your foot. With the back seat down, the large hatch can carry furniture. And the car parks like a whisper on a crowded city street. No breakdowns, no frustrations, no disappointments. I read that the Toyota executive who conceived this car was a fanatical engineer. He made his designers try and try again as they tested 80 engineers and nearly 20 drivetrains. They toiled to meet all the objectives of economy, efficiency, reliability and comfort. It was like Boeing designing the 747. A great leap forward at a great engineering expense. So why not enjoy all that expensive engineering at a price you can afford? This Prius is a definite "best buy.""

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

save your souls

By on Friday, December 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Really.. what's not to like about a reasonably priced, mechanically reliable, evironmentally friendly vehicle? The Prius is as good as it gets."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Want to reduce the green gas emissions?

By on Monday, December 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the technology of the future. More of these type of cars should be built. It sounds a little pricey but it really pays off in owning one. Got have it!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 142 143 144 ... 162 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Prius near Honolulu. See local deals