Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2007 Toyota Prius

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 775 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
 

Love this car!

By on Sunday, May 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "gas mileage, cargo space, reliability,great resale"

Cons: "temperature control in backseat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the gas mileage, although it is only getting 41 mpg after 7 years. Love the reliability: I have replaced tires and a battery(not hybrid)and changed the oil. Love the cargo space: Drop the back seats and it loads almost as much as my Yukon did. I have tested this many times as parent of three and volunteer for many town and school events. The only criticism I have is the driver's seats can get uncomfortable on long road trips (mine doesn't have the lumbar support adjustment in driver's seat.. would recommend.) and in 115 degress the backseat area just doesn't get very cool ( for those with small children it would be a concern). The dog likes the back seats down and lying with her head near the front seat. Temperature control in back is not a problem when it's "normal temperature" ( below 90 in Arizona). I have had this car since it was new in 2007."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great reliable car.

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MiPG, great car for inner city."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Initially had problems with "key" once in a while. Software recall fixed this. Synergy water pump problems once. Fixed. Other than that, no problems. Once driving long haul at average 65 mph averaged 55mpg. Great pickup at highway speeds."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 245,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"With 245,000 miles, we've replaced one 12 volt battery. No other problems. Many of my family members have since purchased prius with zero complaints!"

13 people out of 16 found this review helpful

I will buy another one

By on Saturday, May 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, sufficient power, solid constru"

Cons: "Replacing the hybrid battery pack is expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new, and have had a few maintenance expenses, including replacing the timing belt and a headlight. The biggest expense was the recent hybrid battery pack replacement. I read about buying a cheaper pack than the Toyota dealer pack, but having anyone other than Toyota work on this car has always made me nervous. So, after a $3000 battery replacement, I am ready for another Prius. Why? The car is reliable, it's great in snow, it has held it's appearance for almost 10 years, and I love the feeling of using less fuel and emitting less pollution. Someday when the plug-in version comes down in price I might consider that as well."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Friday, May 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Stable on the road and quick enough acceleration"

Cons: "View out front windshield"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned more cars then the average individual and can state that this car is my favorite. My next car will be a Prius unless something better comes along. I am looking hard at the Chevy Volt and my wife wants the Tesla Sedan. Might happen! All I know is times are changing and we really need to change with them. I believe if everyone in the country owned one the emission problem would be a thing of the past."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

 
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Prius near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details