Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2007 Toyota Prius

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 838 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 168 | Next

I love my Prius!

By on Thursday, April 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, roomy, awesome gas mileage."

Cons: "This car can get really warm inside the cabin."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2007 Prius new and just paid it off after 5 years. I have not had a single issue with it; it performs like a champ. I've kept all my gas records, and my Prius consistently gets 49 to 50 mpg. Excellent Fit"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Well made, great vehicle

By on Monday, September 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Without a doubt the best vehicle I have ever owned. Zero problems, none, nada, nothing. Styling is either you love it, or you hate it. The ride can be stiff over bumpy roads. Great on the interstate. No, it does not get sixty mpg, but it will double anything else in the same class. Not the quickest car but I am yet to get beat going up an on ramp. If you concentrate on your driving, you can approach fifty-five mpg. Would I recommend it? I have and have helped to sell three other Prius vehicles. No wonder Toyota sells more hybrids than anyone else. Enough said."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

I love this car!

By on Tuesday, September 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I like this Prius more than I expected to. Coming out of a sporty Saab 9-5 Turbo, I expected to be disappointed by the handling but gaining great mileage. The car is surprisingly nimble, with a tight turning radius, steering is sufficiently responsive and overall an easy and really pleasant car to drive. I was surprised at how much I enjoyed the quietness of it -- the engine cuts out at stop lights and when not needed. And I LOVE driving by the gas stations for weeks at a time...."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Love it! Drive 150 miles a day with NO complaints

By on Friday, October 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 262,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've driven this car 262,000 miles so far with no brake job, no other repairs. Change the oil every 5,000 miles and put good tires on it and that is ALL that has been necessary to date."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

The energizer bunny of cars

By on Saturday, June 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 232,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "The only non-collector car that could be considered an investment"

Cons: "Not exactly a chick magnet, but at my age....... who cares"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car two years ago with 189,000 miles for $6500 now has 232,000 and KBB says it's worth over $7000. Have not done anything except put on a set of tires and change oil. Just get in, push da button, go! Have driven it 800 miles in one day several times. I change just the filter at 5,000 miles, then oil and filter at 10k, use Mobil 1. Worst mileage is 70mph highway in winter about 45-46, up to 51 summer city."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 168 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Prius near Honolulu. See local deals