Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2007 Toyota Prius

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 830 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 34 | Next

The Only Choice

By on Wednesday, September 09, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"If you want a 'green' vehicle that has all the bells and whistles, Prius is the way to go. I am currently selling my second one, looking to buy a new one due to high usage. My 2007 has 75,000 miles. I am 6' tall, my husband is 6'11" we both fit in the car, but he could use another 2 inches for long range riding comfort. My car has the JB audio system, leather seats and GPS. All these adds have been well worth the cost. Frankly, overall, there is no competition on the market for this car. I wish there were!"

best car ever

By on Saturday, September 05, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"excellent car for a family. bulletproof reliability. best car available at any price."

Fun Hybrid

By on Monday, August 24, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my first prius and I have now had it for 2 years. I enjoy having the hybrid and the great mileage. I have been amazed with how much space this car actually has, I have fit 5 adults in the car with little problem, I have transported my live Christmas tree home in the trunk with no problem, with the seats that fold flat fitting almost anything is easy. It drives smoothly and I love the smart entry/start sytem. Also has a good media system for cd, radio and mp3. My average mileage is 44 with ac and 48 without the ac running."

Super Duper Lil Car

By on Wednesday, August 19, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just love my 2006 Prius. I have had it for a year now and not had any problems with it except for a flat tire. Who left that nail in the road. It drives very nice and the stereo plays real nice too, a must for some people. I would like a little better gas milage as I only get about 33 mpg in the winter and 41 in the summer for mixed driving. I was told I would get more like 50 mpg. I think my next car will also be a Prius as I hear they now have sun roofs."

we have two of them

By on Saturday, August 15, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"We have 2, 2008 Prius cars. One now has 4,000 miles and the other 10,000 miles. While it isn't a race car, it is kind of fun to drive, VERY functional with the fold down rear seats-that is a spectacular feature, and we have had absolutely NO problems/issues in any way. We avg. min. 44-53 mpg depending upon who is driving and how. I am 6'2" and it is perfectly comfortable. We also have two very large dogs that ride in mine, with the seats down, and it is perfect. Really-we love them! (we also have a new MB and BMW but drive the Prius's more often)"

Great Car for this Couple!

By on Thursday, August 13, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My husband purchased his 2007 Prius a year and a half ago. It was used and already had 30,000 miles on it, so I was a little worried. Since then, it has put on at least another 25,000 miles with hardly any problems (it was sold with bad tires, but after we had those replaced for $425, we've had no further problems...I think the tires are expensive, but I drive a Chevy Aveo which is $60 per tire...I might be biased). It only needs an oil change every 6000 miles, it's making 47-52 mpg every fill up, it's comfortable for the driver and passenger, the A/C works great (which is awesome in Houston, TX), it has enough room for our larger purchases (mini fridge and a extra large dog crate or two crates of boardgames), and my husband LOVES IT. You can EASILY lay down the back seats for extra cargo space. We know it seats 4 people very comfortably. I do not know how it drives in mountains, but it does great on hills. I do not know how it would be in colder climates, but it's perfect here. In short, we are VERY happy our Prius!"

Love this car!!

By on Friday, August 07, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great car....fabulous gas mileage===and it's a Toyota--how much better can you get?!"

Great for Traveling

By on Thursday, August 06, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car has consistently gotten between 48-54mpg during the 60,000 miles I've put on it. I have a family of four and it works well for us."

Wonderful "family on a budget car!"

By on Tuesday, August 04, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought a 2007 Prius from my local toyota dealership. I LOVE IT! the feature you get on a mercedes for thr price of a Corolla! I get, on average, 53 mpgs. The only problem i have had with the car is my wife forgot to push the "park" button and it rolled into the garage door because she couldn't hear it running! lol ALOT more pep than you think."

By on Thursday, July 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, July 12, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, July 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sweet, Reliable & no$$ guzzler

By on Wednesday, July 01, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Luv my little gal! Had to get the black one in "06 when it was like adopting one - you got the first Prius that was available.(black gets hot in summer) I get 51mpg on highway, and I DO get the 60 in town - just don't drive like an aggressive jerk and you'll get it, too. Guys gawk when I'm filling up on less than ten bucks. I've got 68K on mine already, and never did anything but the usual maintenance. Everything working super! Oh, by the way, the hatchback is so great, I pick up 6 ft lumber and French Doors and all kinds of stuff to remodel my home - tons of room inside! Complaints: too low to the ground, so you'll hit the skirt about every other week, but at least it pops back. Also, there's an annoying glare on the windshield at night due to the dash setup, and the cloth interior does not live up to the pricey tag. Finally - be careful of hitting pedestrians- THEY CAN'T HEAR YOU! The little gal is seen but not heard!"

By on Sunday, June 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

My new Love

By on Wednesday, June 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I currently drive a 1996 Subaru Legacy that I absolutely am in love with but yesterday I had the opportunity to test drive a Pruis... I can honestly say that I've never been in a car like that before... It doesn't make the normal car sounds, infact it didn't make any sound at all... It was way smooth to... The only thing I really didn't like was that it's pricey... But from what I've heard and read they pay for themselves after several years of ownership because you're not having to replace parts that normally have to be replaced in a regular car"

By on Monday, June 22, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

My Word!

By on Friday, June 05, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have only owned this car for 5 days, but I can not believe the gas mileage! I drove this car 114 miles yesterday at 65 mph (using cruise control) on 2 gallons of gas!!! 2 Gallons of gas??!! Unbelievable! It has a lot of room. I have read that the back seats have more room than a Ford Crown Victoria. The looks are deceiving. The car looks small but there is a LOT of room inside of this car. The ride is smooth for a small car, and I was really dumb struck that their is virtually NO ROAD NOISE during highway driving. You can whisper to someone while driving and they can hear you. Thank you Toyota for building this car. If you want a car that sips fuel, (and we are headed for higher gas prices, again) and is road worthy and smooth, BUY this car. Get them now! Gas will be going through the roof soon and people will be scooping up the used ones!"

So happy with my prius

By on Wednesday, May 20, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"Not only do I love the obvious hybrid features, the blue tooth is great, the ride is smooth, I have had no trouble with driving it anywhere and definetly can keep up in traffic. Also there is sooo much room in the vehicle, I have fit a 37 inch television, a christmas tree and driven with the full 5 people in the car with no problems. It is a great car and I really enjoy it. The only trouble I have had is that pedestrians do not look where they are going so I have become alert for them to step in front of the car in parking lots since they don't hear the car. I highly recommend this car."

Love the Prius!

By on Wednesday, May 20, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I enjoy driving this vehicle ... it's looks great, drives easily, has a lot of get up and go. The only thing I consider a minor drawback is the ground clearance. It sits low to the ground and I have to drive at an angle when going over a big dip in the road. Apart from that, I'd drive a Prius from now to eternity."

Next car - another Prius

By on Monday, May 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Excellent car. Mileage is as advertised. Can get low 50's on long trips. 46-48 mpg on country roads. Do not do much city driving. Only negative - terrible traction in snow."

By on Monday, May 18, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, May 17, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Have owned the Prius one year and consistently average 48-51 mpg. A bit lower with snow tires in winter months to 42-46 mpg. Surprising amount of space for cargo with rear seats folded down. I must admit that the comfort is much better than I expected. No complaints with the car after one year, although Toyota dealership falls far short in comparison to Lexus servicing."

By on Thursday, May 14, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Lots of room which was a surprise. Has a lot of extras most luxury cars have. Great gas mileage, but you can't be in a hurry or you loose your mileage."

By on Wednesday, May 06, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Sitting too low, hard on my back (herinated disk) when on long trips, otherwise the best car I have ever owned. I'm buying a new one this time."

By on Wednesday, May 06, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 34 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Prius near Honolulu. See local deals