Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2007 Toyota Prius

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 770 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 31 | Next

Best used car I have ever owned

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 131,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best mpg ever. Has only needed routine maintenance"

Cons: "I am 6'2." I would prefer more leg room."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2007 Toyota Prius. I see them everywhere - like it used to be with '55 Chevys!

"I have never enjoyed owning a car as much as this 2007 Prius, which I bought from a used car dealer in 2011. It had all its maintenance records and I was able to confirm its reliability with the prior owner (who bought a new Prius). My son says Prius's run on "smugness." I have to admit I get continuous positive reinforcement seeing my Prius range from 45 to 47 mpg through the four seasons of Maine."

2007 Toyota Prius. I see them everywhere - like it used to be with '55 Chevys!

Best used car I have ever owned

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 131,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best mpg ever. Has only needed routine maintenance"

Cons: "I am 6'2." I would prefer more leg room."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2007 Toyota Prius. I see them everywhere - like it used to be with '55 Chevys!

"I have never enjoyed owning a car as much as this 2007 Prius, which I bought from a used car dealer in 2011. It had all its maintenance records and I was able to confirm its reliability with the prior owner (who bought a new Prius). My son says Prius's run on "smugness." I have to admit I get continuous positive reinforcement seeing my Prius range from 45 to 47 mpg through the four seasons of Maine."

2007 Toyota Prius. I see them everywhere - like it used to be with '55 Chevys!

Best car I've ever owned! Worth every penny!

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage! Roomy, easy to drive."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I live out in the country so everywhere I, or my family goes is a "trip". Having a car that provides such excellent gas mileage is a must, and the versatility of the Prius has been a blessing throughout the years. Everything from long trips with the car packed (5 big adults and all our stuff), to running normal errands, my Prius has handled it all without any problems or worries. I plan on buying a band new Prius once this one is paid off. I couldn't see myself needing, or wanting any other car."

Best car ever! I will buy another one.

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 286,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, great gas mileage."

Cons: "Just hope you don't burn out a headlight."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have only invested $1400 in actual repairs on this car, other than oil changes, tires and brakes. The only drawback to the car is headlight changes, which are $200 each. My car currently still runs great, and I look forward to buying another one as soon as our truck is paid off (16 months). Gas mileage is still between 40 and 50 miles per gallon."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best car ever! I will buy another one.

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 286,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, great gas mileage."

Cons: "Just hope you don't burn out a headlight."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have only invested $1400 in actual repairs on this car, other than oil changes, tires and brakes. The only drawback to the car is headlight changes, which are $200 each. My car currently still runs great, and I look forward to buying another one as soon as our truck is paid off (16 months). Gas mileage is still between 40 and 50 miles per gallon."

This car is a lemon

By on Friday, April 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "great gas mileage"

Cons: "too much maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"This car requires $200 headlight changes, $1200 dealer-only oil changes, warranty work, constant attention compared with our past Corolla and current Sienna, and is sucking us dry. Not cool, Toyota! We bought it to save on gas, which it did, but all savings went out the window directly to the dealer's shop."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Good Daily Vehicle

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 149,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Save Gas"

Cons: "Seats not the most comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This is a good vehicle to drive around town and back and forth to work. Not the best looking car and not the most comfortable car, but dependable and cost effective. I still average around 50 MPG in the 2006 model"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Highly recommended

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,555

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car was the best investment"

Absolutely Fantastic Value Over 7 Years of Owning

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "45 mpg after 7 years. Low maintenance. Solid car."

Cons: "Not so great on snow or in mountains."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this car new. Had basic model upgraded with leather seats. We've driven the car around town and on some long trips. This is not a super-exciting car, but it is an awesome value over time. Don't let naysayers talk you out of this hybrid worrying about batteries. Ours are still GREAT and we still get 45 mpg without trying and more if we really try. It's a great trip car because of how far it can go on a tank of gas. And it is more roomy and comfortable than you would imagine. Don't assume anything till you get in one and drive it. It rides really smooth in town and on the highway. It's a quiet, solid car even on the highway. We've had it for 7 years and NOTHING has broken on this car. Maintenance has been super cheap. It's holding up really, really well. I can only say 2 cons for this car...it doesn't have a lot of power in the mountains and it did not do well in snow with the original tires and it really needs good all-weather tires to be adequate in the snow. I would not recommend it for a lot of snow driving. It has plenty of power if you are not in mountains. Plenty of power to get on the highway and accelerate at speed. It's super easy to drive and park. The vision out the back is not so great but it has the backup camera too. The A/C works great in hot weather. If you want to save money on gas, this car is AWESOME. TCO is fantastic!"

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Wonderful Car-

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have this car for 10 years and it drives like I just drove it off the dealer's lot in 1984! I still am getting 44 MPG (overall) and am very happy with how well it handles. It has good acceleration and merges into highway traffic with no problem. It has a roomy back seat."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

very good car have owned it since new .

By on Sunday, March 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great gas mileage"

Cons: "not as comfortable as I need"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Really a great car. I have back and hip problems and need a more comfortable ride."

Best car for the price

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 369,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car in 2010 used with 61,235 miles. I work as independent contractor and so far i have 369,245 miles on the car. I hade couple of things fixed beside the wear and tear issues. The dashboard which was replaced because it was a recall and i didn't have to pay for, and the c converter which i found a small shop that did it for 800 dollars. I do all my maintenance like changing oil and rotate my tires at the dealer because its cheaper and they give you a report on whats wrong and i do any fixing at a shop I've have dealing with the past 10 years. I was told by the dealer this is the highest miles they have seen on a Prius. The car is amazing for the following reasons: 1. Great MPG (46-58) through the life of the car. Summer time you will get the highest and winter the lowest. you will lose 1/2 to 1 mile on average yearly. 2. Low maintenance. 3. Good space. 4. Good looking car. I find the only thing bad about the car is snow which we got a lot this year so I was forced to use my AWD."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

needed service--tires & oil--that's all it needed-

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "maintenance free, inexpensive to operate"

Cons: "not good looking but there all over the highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has original brakes."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

very good

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent"

great car

By on Sunday, March 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "easy, inexpensive , reliable, good in the snow"

Cons: "nothing to block the wind in the front windows"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is an easy, reliable, inexpensive car to drive."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Vechicle ever!

By on Saturday, March 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great mileage 45-48 mpg still looks great!"

Cons: "needs catalytic converter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great Car still runs great! Gets 45-48 mpg city/hwy. Body in great shape. Paint still shines! Few dents and dings and some scratches. Outside: scratch on left front bumper. scratch and small ding on right side back panel. scratch from (shopping cart) on left back door. Scratches on right front mirror. Inside: Back seat right passenger small cut in fabric, Back of right front passenger seat small cuts in fabric. Back right passenger door scratch. Engine: Needs catalytic converter I wanted to be totally honest (because I am a Christian). Bluebook suggests I can sell this car to a private party for $4,382.00. But I am going to sell this car for $2,200.00"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Simply outstanding

By on Tuesday, February 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good price, great mileage, looks great on the road"

Cons: "Not a luxury car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The vehicle that I would trade for instead of a Prius has not been invented yet. I bought it for the mileage, and would be happy if it were only reasonably comfortable and held the road. I have no complaints about comfort, and it handles the road as well as any car I've driven. People will tell you you can't get any pickup with a hybrid. I'm not a pedal puncher, but I've never had any complaints. There are three Priuses in our family."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great vehile ...just oil change and reg maint

By on Thursday, February 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "received full value..saved $ on gas.."

Cons: "somewhat noisy on road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car. interior space impressive . I am 6'2" and have plenty of head room and leg room.. in front or back. very reliable no problems at all .. All dealer serviced."

Great to drive. Love it.

By on Tuesday, February 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price, easy driving, great on gas,"

Cons: "small wind sound through front side window"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is amazing. navigation system easy to use, Bluetooth makes talking on phone legal!!! Great sound system. Love driving it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

My next car will be a Prius!

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very reliable and energy efficient"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In the six years I have owned my Prius I have only rotated the tires and had the oil changed every 5,000 miles. It has never needed anything more. Even the filters are still clean. The only negative comment I have is that it does not do a terrific job in the snow and when on the intrastate if it is windy I feel it more than I have other vehicles."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I got my money worth from this car.

By on Sunday, February 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 172,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "enjoyable to drive."

Cons: "not enough clearance."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the only problem I had with this car is I went through 2 water pumps. and the ready light battery. Other than that. I enjoy this car. I ready do not want to give it up but my husband had a stroke and his car is a 2012 with 50k miles on it. and it is wiser to keep that one instead of the toyota. I need it to pay off bills."

I love my 2007 prius - thinking about selling

By on Thursday, February 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "450 miles on 10 gallons"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"thanks for the info on the value"

Reliable, great gas mileage with super attributes.

By on Tuesday, February 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great value and keeps value. Fun to drive."

Cons: "uhh..can't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've driven this car for 8 years and am absolutely delighted with it. Gas mileage started out as 50 mpg but now at 45 mpg... People are amazed at room for 5 adults. I put down the two rear seats and it turns into a pickup truck...I've packed in lumbar, mulch, sod, 20 bags of groceries--no problem! Back-up camera when in reverse drive and YOU CAN'T LOCK YOUR KEYS IN CAR! Car recognizes presence of key from 5 feet away and opens car for you. You can put your key in purse, coat packet, backpack and never have to take it out as you don't insert key into any ignition. So if you left your backpack or purse in car (with key inside) you can't lock the door by depressing the door lock. Yeah!! It's completely dependable. I've only had to replace the 12 volt battery once and the water pump. That's it! Bluetooth, multi-CD player with a great speaker system. Leather seats are primo. It has superb pickup speed at entering freeways. Once I got into a bind passing a semi on an interstate and two cars were drag racing and cut me off. Only thing I could do was hit the accelerator to finish passing and I got it up to 120 mph! Wow! A 1.5L 4 cylinder that can rock! I can't think of a single con! I bought it for $22,000 and 8 years later it has a KBB of $12,000. Darn cheap GREAT transportation. I LOVE this car!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

mpg been going down over time still best car ever

By on Thursday, January 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"only thing had to be replaced is the hatch handle but I open it many times a day I think this is a great car . Buying our 3rd one this week"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Cannot be beat! Will never buy anything but Prius!

By on Thursday, January 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth ride. Drive all over USA for cheap!"

Cons: "Don't like hatchback look."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Smooth ride. Excellent gas mileage. Beautiful spacious interior. Have not had a single mechanical problem, and I have no worry that I will have any major problems. My car is currently at 123,000 miles and runs like it is brand new. Went car shopping the other day and the salesperson kept showing me all these cars with "great" gas mileage at 23mpg... I'm thinking... what kind of joke is this? I currently get 46 per gallon--I get 100% more out of each gas tank than all these other cars get!!! How can you sell me these money draining gas guzzlers??? I won't buy anything else!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 31 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Prius near Honolulu. See local deals