Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2006 Toyota Prius

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 786 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 148 149 150 ... 158 | Next

Prius Envy

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"An awesome ride ... and it really does perform as advertised. I routinely get 51 to 54 mpg and have over 64,000 mile on mine!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Perfect to/from work

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I like this car so much more than I expected to. Having upgraded house and landed 2 kids, I needed to trade in the BMW and get practical. I actually average 48.8 MPGs and fill my tank about every 480 miles on less than 10 gallons. What was unexpected was the room for 5 (legit) and the game I play when I drive it. Prius drivers will relate to this.....acceleration between gas and battery is depends upon how much pressure you push on the accelerator and how much battery power you've built up. Makes the time pass! I'd buy it again and have a hard time going back to cars that only get 25 MPGs."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

A great car

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"had my car now for 2.5 years. It is a good ride, roomy and feels well built and solid. Love the gas mileage (avg of 52.7 miles in the city). If you use the AC much - mileage goes down ( approx 46-48). Love the ability to pollute less. Like the high tech (proximity key, automatic night mirror adjuster etc.) Kinda thought the trade-in would be better - but still will probably never go back to a pure gas car again. Power is just like a 4 cylinder car. Because it is a quite car - be wary of this car for your teenagers - they can sneek out or come back late at night, much easier - especially if you are a sound sleeper or your garage door opener is quite!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

"This car is ok if you do not live in Louisiana there is to many pieces of tires on the roadway... The front sits to low my husband has hit tire pieces and a animal and it has coated us over a 1,000.00 in repair. And the car is not even a year old. The front bump is very flemz.. The other this is it is very hard to see out of the back window we do not like that design.. as far as the gas mileage it was ok the best we have gotten was 51 on the highway ... we have never gotten the 60 in town.. but mostly its been 47 or 48 miles to the gallon... I personaly do not think this car is very safe if in acciendent if hitting thing in the road takes off the bump what would a yukon or something bigger would do.."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Love my Prius

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my Prius. The only thing that I don't like is that the gas mileage isn't as good as advertised. I usually get around 43 m/g during the winter and 48 m/g during the summer. I am thinking about trading up 2 years to get a new one."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 148 149 150 ... 158 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Prius near Honolulu. See local deals