Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact Car Buyer's Guide
Go

2006 Toyota Prius

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 773 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 155 | Next

Ugly, uncomfortable & cheaply built.

By on Monday, June 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "It is still running at 146,000 miles."

Cons: "Ugly, uncomfortable, cheaply built."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"We've purchased this car new in 2006 and it's never lived up to the hype. First, it's an extraordinarily uncomfortable car to drive or ride in due to the minimalist (read cheap) front seats and limited foot room. Secondly, the interior materials simply don't hold up. Finally, the car has been troublesome throughout its tenure: the breaking system has consistently produced weird noises (squealing and scraping) that the dealership has been unable to resolve and there have been more safety recalls than I can count."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Very good vehicle, best car on the road

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling and cheap to drive"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"What is there not to like? Great gas mileage, comfortable ride, fit and trim are excellent. Good headroom for taller than average people. Enough power to safely merge into traffic or to pass when necessary. Responsive, predictable handling, smooth transmission, smooth engine, not repair prone. People who love to burn rubber and support the oil industry might not like it."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Never needed repairs, only regular maintenance.

By on Monday, June 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "MPG, Relaible, no mechanical issues"

Cons: "Dashboard lights reflect on windshield at night."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Consistently gets 46+ MPG. Not the best looking car on the road, not the most fun to drive but very reliable and hard to beat the MPG"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Sunday, May 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "gas mileage, cargo space, reliability,great resale"

Cons: "temperature control in backseat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the gas mileage, although it is only getting 41 mpg after 7 years. Love the reliability: I have replaced tires and a battery(not hybrid)and changed the oil. Love the cargo space: Drop the back seats and it loads almost as much as my Yukon did. I have tested this many times as parent of three and volunteer for many town and school events. The only criticism I have is the driver's seats can get uncomfortable on long road trips (mine doesn't have the lumbar support adjustment in driver's seat.. would recommend.) and in 115 degress the backseat area just doesn't get very cool ( for those with small children it would be a concern). The dog likes the back seats down and lying with her head near the front seat. Temperature control in back is not a problem when it's "normal temperature" ( below 90 in Arizona). I have had this car since it was new in 2007."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great reliable car.

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MiPG, great car for inner city."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Initially had problems with "key" once in a while. Software recall fixed this. Synergy water pump problems once. Fixed. Other than that, no problems. Once driving long haul at average 65 mph averaged 55mpg. Great pickup at highway speeds."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 155 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Prius near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details