Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2005 Toyota Prius

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 789 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 73 74 75 ... 79 | Next

Prius 2007

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I recently bought the new 2007 Prius Touring Model and so far it is a fantastic vehicle. It is no sports car, but the get up and go is sufficient. I also love telling my friends how much mileage I am getting (about 43 MPG average in summer with A/C going full). I expect mileage will increase in cooler temperatures with A/C off. The car also travels well at 75 MPH on the highway. It is an amazing technological marvel. I would suggest you buy the extended warranty, as repairs are probably expensive if needed."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Tuesday, September 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love my prius. I've had it for two years and am currently getting about 51 mpg. That's great, considering how many times I've heard other people say it doesn't get the stated MPG rating. The quality is excellent, have had the car two years and the only problem is a few specks of lost paint on the hood. I think the way it scoops down makes it more likely to get dinged by pepples. I would also like to have more comfortable seats. Otherwise, it's a great car that I'll keep until they come out with the plug-in version..."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, September 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Best I've ever owned

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned a Prius for 3 1/2 years and have been overjoyed with the cars performance, comfort, low emisions and especially the great gas mileage. I intend to buy another next year."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Saving the Earth made easy

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've moved the kids back and forth to college comfortably and at 50 mpg! The back seats fold down for plenty of cargo room under the hatchback. If you make many short trips, you won't get the 50+ mpg, but still in low to mid 40's you will save a bundle and feel good about respecting the environment."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Love the Prius. I avg over 50 MPG constantly. It is roomy and fun to drive. My husband and I like to see who can get the highest gas mileage. I drove from NC to Vermont and back and only to stop for gas twice, averaged 45 MPG."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

04 Prius

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"No problems for 65 K except a few normal trim items such as door moldings. Cruise at Hwy speeds in SoCAL and average 48-54 mpg - I would buy this car again."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 73 74 75 ... 79 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Prius near Honolulu. See local deals