Go

2004 Toyota Prius

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 875 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 175 | Next

Simply outstanding

By on Tuesday, February 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good price, great mileage, looks great on the road"

Cons: "Not a luxury car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The vehicle that I would trade for instead of a Prius has not been invented yet. I bought it for the mileage, and would be happy if it were only reasonably comfortable and held the road. I have no complaints about comfort, and it handles the road as well as any car I've driven. People will tell you you can't get any pickup with a hybrid. I'm not a pedal puncher, but I've never had any complaints. There are three Priuses in our family."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Reliable, great gas mileage with super attributes.

By on Tuesday, February 4, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great value and keeps value. Fun to drive."

Cons: "uhh..can't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've driven this car for 8 years and am absolutely delighted with it. Gas mileage started out as 50 mpg but now at 45 mpg... People are amazed at room for 5 adults. I put down the two rear seats and it turns into a pickup truck...I've packed in lumbar, mulch, sod, 20 bags of groceries--no problem! Back-up camera when in reverse drive and YOU CAN'T LOCK YOUR KEYS IN CAR! Car recognizes presence of key from 5 feet away and opens car for you. You can put your key in purse, coat packet, backpack and never have to take it out as you don't insert key into any ignition. So if you left your backpack or purse in car (with key inside) you can't lock the door by depressing the door lock. Yeah!! It's completely dependable. I've only had to replace the 12 volt battery once and the water pump. That's it! Bluetooth, multi-CD player with a great speaker system. Leather seats are primo. It has superb pickup speed at entering freeways. Once I got into a bind passing a semi on an interstate and two cars were drag racing and cut me off. Only thing I could do was hit the accelerator to finish passing and I got it up to 120 mph! Wow! A 1.5L 4 cylinder that can rock! I can't think of a single con! I bought it for $22,000 and 8 years later it has a KBB of $12,000. Darn cheap GREAT transportation. I LOVE this car!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

mpg been going down over time still best car ever

By on Thursday, January 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"only thing had to be replaced is the hatch handle but I open it many times a day I think this is a great car . Buying our 3rd one this week"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car, no leg room tho :-(

By on Saturday, January 4, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good design, fun to drive, quiet"

Cons: "No leg room for people 5'11" or more"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car all around, wish they would add a few inches for the tall drivers to stretch their legs a bit more"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever!

By on Wednesday, January 1, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MPG, fun, great looks!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE my 2006 Prius! The gas mileage has consistently been right around 50 mpg the whole eight years I've had it. I love the way it handles, and I love its sporty look-----and mine is red! What's not to love? Well, maybe a little less road noise, but that's minor. And being a hatchback, it is totally convenient for hauling around whatever this old lady wants to haul. Perfect car!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 175 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Prius near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement