Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2004 Toyota Prius

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 842 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 142 143 144 ... 169 | Next

Great ride & Gas Mileage

By on Tuesday, March 02, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Suprisingly the Prius is a very solid quiet auto for its outside appearance. Inside is very roomy with all assessories at your fingertips without taking your eyes off the road for a fraction of a second. The mileage is actually better on the highway, (I get in the low fifties at 70-75 mph. Around town the mileage drops because of the frequent start and stop. Even with the Battery assist startup is 10-14 MPG until higher speeds are achieved. Extremely reliable have had no problems whatsoever. The Nav System has Bluetooth and voice response that works exceptionally well. Have nothing negative to say at this time. I've had the car 1 year 2 mos and have driven in excess of 17500 miles."

Best Car Ever Owned in 21 Years of ownership

By on Saturday, February 20, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Very first foreign car ever purchased and absolutely best car ever owned. Excellent cost of ownership, great commuter and unbelieveable and very deceiving amount of cargo space - especially with seats down. Hauled over 400 lbs of dog food to kennel couple mths ago! 4 Stars on comfort because could really use an adjustable lumbar support; other than that perfect. Also, fun to drive in a techy kind of way. Lifetime avg mpg is 47.5mpg. currently 36k miles mostly highway."

Great Car!

By on Wednesday, February 17, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my 2007 Prius in November 2006, my husband bought his GMC Canyon three months later. My Prius has 48,000, the only maintenance done is what was required by Toyota and the oil changes every 3000 miles. I replaced the tires at 47,000 miles, because I had to have them plugged several times after picking up screws and nails in our neighborhood. The Canyon has 18,000 miles (as of Feb. 2010), it has had the rear window resealed after leaking, the front drivers power window fixed, and both head lights changed after they went out. My Prius is our main car, we drive it everywhere, especially on my commute which is 6 miles of stop and start driving at stop lights. I still get 43-48 mpg after 3+ years. The only gripe I have is the comfort of the front seats, after 3 hours, you can really feel the small amount of padding. Love the hatchback, smartkey, back-up camera and the mp3 hookup. I have had two Toyotas (Rav4 & this Prius), both great vehicles. NO problems with the accelerator or the floormats, they hook to the floor, so no slippage. Love this car!"

Best Car Owned in 21 years

By on Friday, February 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Absolutely best, most fun, reliable car I've ever owned in over 21 years of buying cars. Would highly recommend and will buy another."

Love the Prius

By on Tuesday, February 09, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Our vehicle has the key sensor so the car knows when you are coming. At night it brings the interior lights up as you approach the car. When you reach out for the handle, it unlocks itself. You can hear the brake pump and coolant circulator start up as well as it gets ready to go, before you even open the door. This kind of technology goes a long way toward making the vehicle seem even more alive and responsive to your needs. Talk about falling in love with a car! I believe that if every vehicle made simply provided the same kind of information about real-time and overall mileage, a truly staggering amount of fuel would be saved. It would not be necessary to improve the hardware at all--simply accelerate the evolution of the software in the heads of the driving public. One bit of information that the Prius doesn't provide is a simple gauge to show how many dollars per minute/mile are pouring out of the tailpipe. With this kind of data available, the amount of gasoline required might be cut by 1/3, maybe even 1/2!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 142 143 144 ... 169 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Prius near Honolulu. See local deals