Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2004 Toyota Prius

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 816 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 164 | Next

drive 80% Hwy 20 City, org battery, 48-50+mpg

By on Friday, April 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 350,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great for commuting, good power"

Cons: "requires reprogramming over 299K od"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"city 50+mpg, live in hill county brings to 49 overall.2005 model, great options with base model. Love it...."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

VERY COMFORTABLE, LARGE HEADROOM, PEPPY, CUTE

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT FOR EVERYDAY DRIVE. GOOD FUEL ECONOMY."

Cons: "SMALL, DON'T FEEL AS SAFE AS IN A LARGER CAR."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"HAVE OWNED SINCE NEW. MOST EXPENSIVE REPAIR WAS THE AC EVAPORATOR. HYBRID BATTERY WAS REPLACED UNDER WARRANTY."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Prius then and now.

By on Monday, April 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable/smart/navigation/back up camera awesome"

Cons: "in rain, sometimes, the car has odd traction"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is nine years old. I have done the required oil change and maintenance and this car never cost me one dime more. 41 miles to the gallon, in L.A. traffic and lots of city driving. This car is so reliable, I love it. I will be getting another one soon."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Toyota model of the 11 I have bought

By on Friday, April 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 11th Toyota purchased. I have basically bought every model Toyota made. I love my Prius and will replace it with another one. I am only considering selling it due to high mileage. It has been maintenance free. I change the oil every 3,000 miles and filters, when needed, as well as tires."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

great car, really gets 45 mpg

By on Saturday, April 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "glad and proud to support this technology"

Cons: "seats are not good for long drives,high price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"My only car, it's bee reliable except for poor tires. I'm only selling due to a desire to get a luxury hybrid. The seats are not too comfortable on long drives. Easy to drive, turn, park. I'm giving my 2008 to my niece because I feel it's safe, reliable, and a perfect "used car.""

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 164 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Prius near Honolulu. See local deals