Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2004 Toyota Prius

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 747 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 150 | Next

terrific vehicle

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 129,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, environmental and fuel efficient"

Cons: "Difficult to view wiper settings"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car has provided excellent reliability and service. Still have most of the original equipment after 10 years and 129,900 miles."

terrific vehicle

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 129,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, environmental and fuel efficient"

Cons: "Difficult to view wiper settings"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car has provided excellent reliability and service. Still have most of the original equipment after 10 years and 129,900 miles."

Best used car I have ever owned

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 131,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best mpg ever. Has only needed routine maintenance"

Cons: "I am 6'2." I would prefer more leg room."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2007 Toyota Prius. I see them everywhere - like it used to be with '55 Chevys!

"I have never enjoyed owning a car as much as this 2007 Prius, which I bought from a used car dealer in 2011. It had all its maintenance records and I was able to confirm its reliability with the prior owner (who bought a new Prius). My son says Prius's run on "smugness." I have to admit I get continuous positive reinforcement seeing my Prius range from 45 to 47 mpg through the four seasons of Maine."

2007 Toyota Prius. I see them everywhere - like it used to be with '55 Chevys!

Best used car I have ever owned

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 131,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best mpg ever. Has only needed routine maintenance"

Cons: "I am 6'2." I would prefer more leg room."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2007 Toyota Prius. I see them everywhere - like it used to be with '55 Chevys!

"I have never enjoyed owning a car as much as this 2007 Prius, which I bought from a used car dealer in 2011. It had all its maintenance records and I was able to confirm its reliability with the prior owner (who bought a new Prius). My son says Prius's run on "smugness." I have to admit I get continuous positive reinforcement seeing my Prius range from 45 to 47 mpg through the four seasons of Maine."

2007 Toyota Prius. I see them everywhere - like it used to be with '55 Chevys!

Best car I've ever owned! Worth every penny!

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage! Roomy, easy to drive."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I live out in the country so everywhere I, or my family goes is a "trip". Having a car that provides such excellent gas mileage is a must, and the versatility of the Prius has been a blessing throughout the years. Everything from long trips with the car packed (5 big adults and all our stuff), to running normal errands, my Prius has handled it all without any problems or worries. I plan on buying a band new Prius once this one is paid off. I couldn't see myself needing, or wanting any other car."

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 150 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Prius near Honolulu. See local deals