Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2003 Toyota Prius

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 128 Ratings for the 2001 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 26 | Next

By on Monday, June 23, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"a 2002, bought in 2004; had 28,00 miles on it. Drovew it from Jacksonville, Fl. to New Orleans & aroud that town and back on three tanks of fuel. Drove to outer Banks, N.C. twice. Avg. 48 mpg, spouse did 42 mpg. Actually did better on the road than in Jax. city traffic. Beware repairs. Too many things only Toyota can supply/repair. replaced a small "standard" sized battery; cost $342.00. Three dealerships could not "replicate'' a steering problem, even with dash lighs as a guide. Might buy another if the price was right. Does no good to save on fuel if the initial car cost and repairs eat up the "savings". Recommend safety. Tub/interior of car had no damage from a 70 mph head on collision except what I did clibing out of passenger side door. I walked away with a concussion and lost 30 minutesof memory."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Amazing

By on Sunday, May 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Drive with sense and it will do fine. Try to coast often and the gas will last you that much longer. Enjoy!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I Love This Car

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my Prius since 2003 and have never had a problem. It has 50,000 miles on it and all I've done besides general maintenance and oil changes is buy a new set of tires. I highly recommend any year Toyota Prius. I average about 43 mpg."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

silent car

By on Sunday, March 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this prius is one of my favorites, its reliable, hardly any pollution, and many more. when your stopped at a red light it is completely silent (my mom thought it stalled) i love all the technology it has as well. the only flaw is don't drive with a lot of weight (it barely moves)"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Friday, February 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car! It's cute and comfortable and fun to drive! I have had it for 5 years and had no problems thus far! The money you save on gas is awesome! This car is worth it's buck for sure."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 26 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Prius near Honolulu. See local deals