Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Prius c Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $17,914 - $18,633.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $19,905

Fair Purchase Price $18,274
Fair Market Range ($17,914 - $18,633)

Invoice $18,952
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 62 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Great car to drive for UBER

By on Monday, April 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It can actually Go!! and of course save gas"

Cons: "bad placement for driver arm rest"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For those of you that don't know you can replace each battery cells individually and cost only 50$ to replace. Youtube it!!"

I love everything about this car

By on Monday, February 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything because I save a ton of money driving"

Cons: "not a babe magnet lol"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love when I stop it tells me how far I went and how much I spent in gas right on the dash. Example 20 miles 54.4mpg $.80 this is to too cool. I like the ride, the handling and can't say anything bad. If you want pep or performance go else where but if you want some money in your pocket, then stop here and buy it now or do like I did and wait for Toyotathon to save the most. sticker, almost 22k and paid 18.2k"

19 people out of 36 found this review helpful

If ALL you want is MPG's, This is the auto.

By on Sunday, December 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Cheap to drive for first 5 years. Very quiet."

Cons: "Unconfortable, and expensive to keep & maintain."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I drive 60 miles to work one way each day. Consistently get 45 - 50 mpg's. (depending on winds.) Seats ARE Hard and become uncomfortable before my 60 mile trip is over. Not fun or sporty to drive. Cargo area holds two suitcases. That is it, without using back seat. It would be fine for two travelers if it had comfortable front seats, and you Did use the back seat for cargo. Dealer already informed me the battery's will need to be replaced when about 5 or 6 years old, and they ARE expensive. Plan to trade it when about 5 years old, and allow someone else to have that (regular & predictable) expense. (if not buying fuel, I guess you pay elsewhere...like battery's in this auto's case.) Often pedestrians do not hear it coming when driving up on them on side streets, and it startles them when suddenly beside them."

20 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Love the fuel economy, navigation and feature pack

By on Thursday, December 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,250

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fuel Efficient,Navi Fun to own,5 Star Safety Sys"

Cons: "No large water bottle holder, Handling, Road Noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

My 2012 Prius C

"I purchased this car because I wanted an auto that was miserly on fuel and this Prius certainly is. Keep in mind that you have to trade in your luxury, plush and sound deadening insulation cravings for utilitarian and spartan appointments, cabin layouts and slightly lower quality finishes. I still love this car. I gave up driving my Leaf so I could be reunited with my Prius C Hybrid, the longest history of use and best in its class in my opinion."

15 people out of 29 found this review helpful

My 2012 Prius C

WONDERFUL CAR

By on Friday, November 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Perfect"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THE CAR IS EXCELLENT AND OUR ONLY PROBLEM IS MY HUSBAND IS 6'+ AND IS A LITTLE UNCOMFORTABLE FOR HIM TO DRIVE. NEED A BIGGER PRIUS."

10 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Could not be happier!

By on Tuesday, November 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Amazing technology, 50+ mpg, under 20k..."

Cons: "low ground clearance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2013 prius C is amazing, best of Toyota technology, in a compact and affordable vehicle. More room than you think inside, rides nice even with 4 adults! You are missing out if you pass up one of these!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Commute-does the job and more

By on Saturday, November 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fuel, hybrid technology"

Cons: "Radio technology displays, dead angles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just got a 2014 Prius C-two after years of toying with the idea, having been a Honda guy for a long time. My main driver was fuel efficiency, getting 50+, driving 16-18 miles thru traffic and a bit of highway. One day stated average was 56 and the car is not even broken in yet. I did not buy for luxury, but everything is well put together and I am having a blast driving it. It is just a matter of getting used to it but it is not that small. Decision came down to monthly lease rate, it came out ahead of everything else, "fit" (even though I was a "special customer"), fiesta and the others recommended in this article. Well worth consideration."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Can't go back to lower gas mileage vehicles.

By on Thursday, September 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great for everything but cargo."

Cons: "golf clubs dont' fit width wise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Surprisingly comfortable on long trips. Handles and accelerates better than I expected. Gas mileage? - I'll never be able to go back to a car getting less than 40 MPG (I'm getting 50 now, and that leaves me few choices. But I'll definitely move up to the larger model (from the C)because I miss being able to put my golf clubs in sideways, instead of folding the rear seats to fit them long ways."

24 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Awesome Gas Mileage

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Can't beat the gas mileage"

Cons: "Sounds like it labors uphill but it can handle it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Yes the rating is true. I get 57 mpg in the city and 47 on the highway under 70 mph. About 42 mpg at 80 mph or more, and this is in the mountainous Colorado terrain (pretty good). On level ground my highway mileage is about 48 mpg. This car is awesome, small and a great turning radius. It is a little peppy as well considering it only has 99 hp.It is a bit of a rough ride on rough surfaces but what can you really expect for a compact. I am impressed and I shopped long and hard to find a good deal. I found one for $17,200 because it had hail damage, but they fixed it. Minor blemishes hardly noticeable on the yellow paint job. Great deal great car!"

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

best mileage for price

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great car for the price"

Cons: "no camera, power seat. poor ride on rough roads"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"only negative; rides like a truck."

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.