Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Prius c Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,155 - $18,742.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $19,905

Fair Purchase Price $18,449
Fair Market Range ($18,155 - $18,742)

Invoice $18,952
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 59 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Love the fuel economy, navigation and feature pack

By on Thursday, December 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,250

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fuel Efficient,Navi Fun to own,5 Star Safety Sys"

Cons: "No large water bottle holder, Handling, Road Noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

My 2012 Prius C

"I purchased this car because I wanted an auto that was miserly on fuel and this Prius certainly is. Keep in mind that you have to trade in your luxury, plush and sound deadening insulation cravings for utilitarian and spartan appointments, cabin layouts and slightly lower quality finishes. I still love this car. I gave up driving my Leaf so I could be reunited with my Prius C Hybrid, the longest history of use and best in its class in my opinion."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

My 2012 Prius C

WONDERFUL CAR

By on Friday, November 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Perfect"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THE CAR IS EXCELLENT AND OUR ONLY PROBLEM IS MY HUSBAND IS 6'+ AND IS A LITTLE UNCOMFORTABLE FOR HIM TO DRIVE. NEED A BIGGER PRIUS."

Could not be happier!

By on Tuesday, November 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Amazing technology, 50+ mpg, under 20k..."

Cons: "low ground clearance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2013 prius C is amazing, best of Toyota technology, in a compact and affordable vehicle. More room than you think inside, rides nice even with 4 adults! You are missing out if you pass up one of these!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Commute-does the job and more

By on Saturday, November 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fuel, hybrid technology"

Cons: "Radio technology displays, dead angles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just got a 2014 Prius C-two after years of toying with the idea, having been a Honda guy for a long time. My main driver was fuel efficiency, getting 50+, driving 16-18 miles thru traffic and a bit of highway. One day stated average was 56 and the car is not even broken in yet. I did not buy for luxury, but everything is well put together and I am having a blast driving it. It is just a matter of getting used to it but it is not that small. Decision came down to monthly lease rate, it came out ahead of everything else, "fit" (even though I was a "special customer"), fiesta and the others recommended in this article. Well worth consideration."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Can't go back to lower gas mileage vehicles.

By on Thursday, September 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great for everything but cargo."

Cons: "golf clubs dont' fit width wise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Surprisingly comfortable on long trips. Handles and accelerates better than I expected. Gas mileage? - I'll never be able to go back to a car getting less than 40 MPG (I'm getting 50 now, and that leaves me few choices. But I'll definitely move up to the larger model (from the C)because I miss being able to put my golf clubs in sideways, instead of folding the rear seats to fit them long ways."

17 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.