Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2012 Toyota Prius c

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 64 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Great on gas!

By on Friday, May 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "gas mileage, price, features, styling"

Cons: "road noise, acceleration, blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is the perfect car for someone looking for all the new amenities in a vehicle, but also wanting to save money at the gas pump. The Prius C may not be the right car for carpooling children around, but it offers everything most people would ever need in a vehicle. I love this car because of Toyota's reliability, and being the most fuel efficient non-plug in car is exactly what I wanted."

Enjoying the savings

By on Sunday, April 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas savings. Comfortable."

Cons: "No rear wiper."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Superb gas mileage. My average is 55-60 mpg. No electrical system issues thus far. Rear wiper should be standard. Cruise control would be great to have. Worst problem: A/C control gets stuck in the off position and is annoying when trying to turn on the A/C and doesn't respond."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car to drive for UBER

By on Monday, April 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It can actually Go!! and of course save gas"

Cons: "bad placement for driver arm rest"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For those of you that don't know you can replace each battery cells individually and cost only 50$ to replace. Youtube it!!"

I love everything about this car

By on Monday, February 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything because I save a ton of money driving"

Cons: "not a babe magnet lol"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love when I stop it tells me how far I went and how much I spent in gas right on the dash. Example 20 miles 54.4mpg $.80 this is to too cool. I like the ride, the handling and can't say anything bad. If you want pep or performance go else where but if you want some money in your pocket, then stop here and buy it now or do like I did and wait for Toyotathon to save the most. sticker, almost 22k and paid 18.2k"

19 people out of 36 found this review helpful

If ALL you want is MPG's, This is the auto.

By on Sunday, December 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Cheap to drive for first 5 years. Very quiet."

Cons: "Unconfortable, and expensive to keep & maintain."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I drive 60 miles to work one way each day. Consistently get 45 - 50 mpg's. (depending on winds.) Seats ARE Hard and become uncomfortable before my 60 mile trip is over. Not fun or sporty to drive. Cargo area holds two suitcases. That is it, without using back seat. It would be fine for two travelers if it had comfortable front seats, and you Did use the back seat for cargo. Dealer already informed me the battery's will need to be replaced when about 5 or 6 years old, and they ARE expensive. Plan to trade it when about 5 years old, and allow someone else to have that (regular & predictable) expense. (if not buying fuel, I guess you pay elsewhere...like battery's in this auto's case.) Often pedestrians do not hear it coming when driving up on them on side streets, and it startles them when suddenly beside them."

22 people out of 36 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Prius c near Honolulu. See local deals