Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
Go

2012 Toyota Prius c

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 61 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next

I love everything about this car

By on Monday, February 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything because I save a ton of money driving"

Cons: "not a babe magnet lol"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love when I stop it tells me how far I went and how much I spent in gas right on the dash. Example 20 miles 54.4mpg $.80 this is to too cool. I like the ride, the handling and can't say anything bad. If you want pep or performance go else where but if you want some money in your pocket, then stop here and buy it now or do like I did and wait for Toyotathon to save the most. sticker, almost 22k and paid 18.2k"

15 people out of 31 found this review helpful

If ALL you want is MPG's, This is the auto.

By on Sunday, December 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Cheap to drive for first 5 years. Very quiet."

Cons: "Unconfortable, and expensive to keep & maintain."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I drive 60 miles to work one way each day. Consistently get 45 - 50 mpg's. (depending on winds.) Seats ARE Hard and become uncomfortable before my 60 mile trip is over. Not fun or sporty to drive. Cargo area holds two suitcases. That is it, without using back seat. It would be fine for two travelers if it had comfortable front seats, and you Did use the back seat for cargo. Dealer already informed me the battery's will need to be replaced when about 5 or 6 years old, and they ARE expensive. Plan to trade it when about 5 years old, and allow someone else to have that (regular & predictable) expense. (if not buying fuel, I guess you pay elsewhere...like battery's in this auto's case.) Often pedestrians do not hear it coming when driving up on them on side streets, and it startles them when suddenly beside them."

16 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Love the fuel economy, navigation and feature pack

By on Thursday, December 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,250

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fuel Efficient,Navi Fun to own,5 Star Safety Sys"

Cons: "No large water bottle holder, Handling, Road Noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

My 2012 Prius C

"I purchased this car because I wanted an auto that was miserly on fuel and this Prius certainly is. Keep in mind that you have to trade in your luxury, plush and sound deadening insulation cravings for utilitarian and spartan appointments, cabin layouts and slightly lower quality finishes. I still love this car. I gave up driving my Leaf so I could be reunited with my Prius C Hybrid, the longest history of use and best in its class in my opinion."

14 people out of 27 found this review helpful

My 2012 Prius C

WONDERFUL CAR

By on Friday, November 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Perfect"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THE CAR IS EXCELLENT AND OUR ONLY PROBLEM IS MY HUSBAND IS 6'+ AND IS A LITTLE UNCOMFORTABLE FOR HIM TO DRIVE. NEED A BIGGER PRIUS."

9 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Could not be happier!

By on Tuesday, November 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Amazing technology, 50+ mpg, under 20k..."

Cons: "low ground clearance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2013 prius C is amazing, best of Toyota technology, in a compact and affordable vehicle. More room than you think inside, rides nice even with 4 adults! You are missing out if you pass up one of these!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Prius c near Honolulu. See local deals