Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2012 Toyota Matrix

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 80 Ratings for the 2009 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 16 | Next

Great car

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great mileage (30 city/40 highway). Rides smooth, comfortable and the room in the back gives lots of options."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car all the way around!

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has got great pick up. Handles so well in any weather. Iam tall and I have plenty of leg room and head room. Carry's all fo the baseball equiptment in the way back, good visibility, love the sporty style. Wish I had gotten it in a different color, but other than that i really like this car. When my son gets this car, I will be getting another Matrix!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Over rated false reviews.

By on Monday, July 28, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

"This model S series AWD has major issues which no one has touched on. 1st If you crack the driver windoe up and it is raining the water drips right down on your electice window panel which will short circuit it. When you open the windows at a high speed around 65 miles an hour there is an awful noise. They are correct in the assement of this car it is noisey as can be. The doors make a noise when you close them. I would have thought twice before buying this car if I know now what I did not no then. The driver shifter for the automatic came out of driver acceditently when we reached over to the radio and went in netural not a good thing. It has room. The radio system and speakers for the set of 6 is terrible and you would think they could do better. Overall beware and do your research and test drive the car and exspereience the windows down sound etc before buying."

5 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Awesome Matrix !

By on Sunday, July 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Just bought the Matrix today, and love it. The power steering, roomy interior and trunk, with trunk cover is really cool. Also, has nice details (for pens, paper holder on top), cool sunroof, AWD, side view defroster, and has a nice, strong, stable feel to it. Great for kids too ! Good job Toyota !!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Feels beefy

By on Monday, July 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My wife and I purchased a '09 Matrix s AWD to replace our small, cute and efficient Yaris. The Matrix is a huge step up from the Yaris in every way, except in fuel mileage. The car is getting 29 mpg highway and 21 mpg city - as advertised. The car feels safe and soild and beefy. So far, the Matrix has been an excellent choice of vehicle. On the down side, for $21,560, the car should have come with alloy wheels as standard equipment."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Matrix near Honolulu. See local deals