Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2011 Toyota Matrix

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 89 Ratings for the 2009 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 | Next

Love my baby!

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, great gas mileage, comfortable, spaceous"

Cons: "hard to find replacement cup holder dividers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I personally love this car. It's served me well on road trips all up and down the east coast. It's easy with dogs and it holds a LOT more than you would expect. The only issue is it isn't the quietest car on the highway. We're 72k miles in and I would say we really haven't had any issues, knock on wood! The only thing I dislike is the color of the radio system. It's an ugly orangey yellow! Oh yeah, car is awesome on gas mileage. I average about 350-400 miles on 10-10.5 gallons of gas! Oh one more issue! My brother threw out the cup holder plastic divider piece and finding a replacement online is impossible! Don't lose it! I'm sure dealers will charge a bunch."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

great car

By on Thursday, October 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "practical, great looks, good mpg, cheap to keep!"

Cons: "interior grade materials,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car- one of the best Toyotas I've owned and I have owned many."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

By on Monday, March 03, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"GREAT IMPROVEMENTS. GREAT SAFETY FEATURES. TOYOTA HAS DONE IT AGAIN !!!"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Over rated false reviews.

By on Monday, July 28, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

"This model S series AWD has major issues which no one has touched on. 1st If you crack the driver windoe up and it is raining the water drips right down on your electice window panel which will short circuit it. When you open the windows at a high speed around 65 miles an hour there is an awful noise. They are correct in the assement of this car it is noisey as can be. The doors make a noise when you close them. I would have thought twice before buying this car if I know now what I did not no then. The driver shifter for the automatic came out of driver acceditently when we reached over to the radio and went in netural not a good thing. It has room. The radio system and speakers for the set of 6 is terrible and you would think they could do better. Overall beware and do your research and test drive the car and exspereience the windows down sound etc before buying."

5 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Couldn't leave Toyota for long!!!

By on Monday, July 06, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just purchased the 2009 Matrix on July 3,2009 and BOY AM I THRILLED!! I've had 6 Toyotas before and thought I'd try a Nissan..What a mistake!! I had a Rogue for a year:but I'm BACK!! I am totally sold on Toyotas!! This is a wonderful handling car and is cheap on gas!! I definetly recommend it to anyone!!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Matrix Awd nice choice

By on Sunday, December 21, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Just purchased matrix awd two weeks ago getting expected mpg even in bad weather/snow driving. This car handles great in the snow and the engine has good amount of power. Perfomance is lackluster only a serviceable job of accelerating at freeway speeds but can pass uphill just fine. This car handles on rails though. i have already upgraded to the trd air filter and added the rear sway bar to combat body roll during cornering. i will probably add most of the trd performance gear. hopefully this platform will support the 200hp i hope to achieve on it. stock sound system is great and the steering wheel controls are great for the chronic channel flipper."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

love this car

By on Saturday, June 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is such a great car, I am very disappointed that Toyota did not continue the model. No maintenance problems at all. Very reliable"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Blind spots, low profile tires are noisy,

By on Friday, March 16, 2012

I own this car

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
3/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
1/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"We don't like it at all."

2 people out of 19 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, March 30, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, January 10, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Matrix near Honolulu. See local deals