Go

2008 Toyota Matrix

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 561 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 52 53 54 ... 57 | Next

love it, buying another

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought it 1 yr old, have 80,000 on it, and ready to buy a newer one. Large cargo space, comfortable, gas sipping. Sporty. Just change the oil, rotate tires, and it's good to go."

By on Sunday, July 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Good Value, Mileage

By on Friday, July 18, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"3 years ago I bought a 2004 XR 5 speed with 5,000 miles on it (lease return). Mileage has been great (still 30mpg city) although not a lot better on highway. I change the oil and rotate the tires religiously and haven't had any problems after 61,000 miles. I wish it wasn't so noisy and it could be more comfortable on long trips, but overall a good deal for the money."

ITS WORTH IT T

By on Monday, July 7, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I HAD THIS CAR FOR A YEAR, AND I CAN SAY ITS PRETTY IMPRESIVE. I HAD ALOT OF BAD LUCK WITH CARS BUT THIS MATRIX, DOES THE TRICK. FOR AN IMPORT CAR ITS VERY EFFICIENT. THE ENGINE CAN BE MODIFID MORE THAN MOST CARS.. IT IS VERY EASY TO WORK ON. JUST A STOCK ENGINE ALONE CAN BE MOST CIVIC'S AND MUSTANGS, ON THE LINE... THE ONLY THING I CAN SAY THAT IS WRONG WITH IT IS THE HANDILING I DO THINK THEY CAN DO ALITTLE BETTER.. BUT OTHER THAN THAT I REMAIN A IMPORT MAN... I CAN HONESTLY SAY THE BEST IMPORT CAR EVER DROVE"

By on Saturday, July 5, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love my 2008 matrix XR

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my 4th Toyota and I have been blessed with economical bliss with this vehicle just like the others. This is a car that works hard all day and then cleans up easily to play in the evening. Sharp looking. Back seats folds flat to make a level cargo area. Will carry 5 people comfortably and gear in the back cargo area. I feel safe in this car. It gets wonderful gas mileage, at least 34 mpg. I really like that with the price of gas at $4 a gallon. I can put 20 bags of mulch in the cargo space and it drives smoothly. Tight turning radius."

GREAT car

By on Saturday, June 21, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my 04 Matrix XR in 2007, and love it. The only things I could see improvement in are the craftsmanship of the interior and better comfort. It certainly wouldn't hurt to increase the gas mileage it gets. I run 26-28 in the city and 30 hwy."

Great Car - More Fuel Efficient than Most

By on Saturday, June 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Only about $45 to fill the tank (@ $4.50/g). Runs about 26mpg. Smooth ride. Drove from NY to FL in Dec 08 & filled up only 4x's. Although it doesn't sit as high as an SUV it sits higher than a regular sedan so there's still an advantage on the road. Excellent with curves and long distances. Very roomy interior. Rear & passenger seats fold down flat. Overall, great vehicle."

Economical.versatile

By on Thursday, June 5, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this vehicle for over five years with zero problems. I love the versatility of the wagon and the great fuel economy it gets. I also own a Prius and in all honesty prefer to drive the Matrix."

Great car for the money

By on Thursday, June 5, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car used, and it has been great! I've had very few (and minor) problems with it, and it is very fun to drive. Great gas mileage too!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 52 53 54 ... 57 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Matrix near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement