Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2007 Toyota Matrix

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 548 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 22 | Next

What a great car

By on Saturday, October 11, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This car met each and every need I wanted in a car. I only have a problem with the rear cup holders. They are way to weak to hold any drink. Unfortunately I will be leaving the country soon and see no other way than to sell the vehicle. Honestly..., I don't want to do it, but there is no other way(financially) to ship it together with a few other household stuff back home. The worst part of it all is that I won't be able to buy another Matrix, because it's only sold in North America."

GOOD VEHICLE FOR PRICE

By on Sunday, October 05, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I LIKE THIS VEHICLE BASED ON IT'S PRICE.DISAPPOINTED ON THE GAS MILEAGE AT LEAST ON THE 4WD MODEL."

Enjoyed this one!

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had my xrs for over five years. It has 84,000 miles on it and I've only had to replace tires and battery. It has a sharp turning radius. The six speed gives it a lot of spunk. It holds a lot of cargo for a small car. It doesn't have a luxury ride, but I don't believe that's what it was built to be. I own the bright yellow version and have had a lot of positive comments on its looks. All in all, my car has not been a disapointment. I've never regretted my decision to own it."

Not so good

By on Thursday, September 25, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Toyotas are supposed be really reliable. At 50,000 miles it started leaking oil from the rear main seal. At 65,000 the transmission leaked out all of its fluid and busted to pieces. I'll get a Honda next time."

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love this car

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I got my Matrix in 2005 and have loved it ever since. I have moved a few times since I have had the car and I have been surprised at how much it can carry since all of the seats (except the driver's of course) fold down. It can hold a full size mattress and also moved my fairly large dresser. I also feel very safe in this vehicle. I opted to get the 4WD option and have never felt the car slip in the snow or rain. My only complaint is that I have had to do a bunch of maintenance on the car even though it is only 3 years old. I have to admit that I drove it a lot in the 1st two years, but it seems that I have had to fix a lot of things since I've gotten it. Anyways, I love this car and would recommend it to anyone who needs to carry a bunch of stuff around, is looking for a car w/ great gas mileage, and wants a safe vehicle."

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great vehicle. Very practical

By on Monday, September 08, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have always been a sports car person. I ended up buying my Matrix suddenly when my other vehicle died and I did not have a lot of options as I was unemployed at the time. I bought the car used. It was 2 years old at the time with very low mileage. Initially I was impressed by the styling, and I come from a family that trusts Toyotas. But since it was a wagon instead of a sportier, lower-to-the-ground vehicle, I was a little unsure if I would really come to like the car or even keep it after a year or two. But almost 3 years and 70,000 miles later ( I drive a lot), I LOVE my matrix. I wouldn't trade it for the world. No one would mistake the car for being fast, but it gets in and out of traffic and is extremely nimble for a wagon. The turning radius is unbelievable, I can turn around on a dime. The interior is pleasing to the eye and very comfortable. I can easily be on the road for several hours at a time without the back aches that can come from other vehicle seats. Having the extra outlet and lighter plug ins have been very convenient, and the visibility is great. I get great gas mileage and I can still haul around loads of groceries or camping gear. I have just past the 90,000 mile mark and I am still on original clutch and original brakes, both of which are in great shape per my mechanic. The car has had regular oil changes and a full tune up, and has given absolutely no problems whatsoever. My Matrix runs like it did when I bought it. The Matrix has converted me into a wagon-lover and I would buy another one in a heartbeat. But only after this one can't possibly run any more, which I hope is a very very long time."

Best Vehicle ever

By on Monday, September 08, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great in gas, relyable, just an exellent vehicle, highly recomended for a girl, boy, or student."

My matrix

By on Thursday, September 04, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my matrix for a little over 2yrs after modifying almost everything on the car(shaved door handles, tint, lowering kit, wheels, 10,000 stereo) wich is something that i was going todo regarless, my car (neo) is pone of the best cars that i have had. pthe only problem that i have had is at 98,000 the check eng light came on and the dealer wants almost 2,000.00 for a new cadladic converter(?????) and the mirror broke off and that is 600.00 yes thats right 600.00 i have the TRD super charger if there is one thing that is a must THIS IS IT. the cars of the line are what they are a wagon, but the TRD gives you the perfect power . all in all this is a great auto the only reson for selling is that we bought a house and we need a truck now so the lady says it is time for some thing else.(so i sold it to my friend next door so it dosent have to leave me completly A+++++++++++"

Car worth considering

By on Thursday, August 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I like this car, I get 27 MPG (city/interstate) Not to fancy, pretty slow, and roomy... Price wise I've got my 08 for 16K, changed oil at 5k and that is it.. My wife though doesn't like this car much.. only for one reason, she wants smt a bit faster, but I prefer slower one, because I know if she is driving with my kid, its more safer to drive slowly. This is true family car (if you cannot afford mini van, and you have less than 2 kids), if you are concerned with price for the fuel, and you need extra room for kids staff, I would definitely recommend it."

great car and great gas mileage

By on Saturday, August 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Fun car to drive maneuvers fantastic."

Best Car Ever

By on Monday, August 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best car I've ever owned. I'd highly recommend it to anyone looking for a reliable vehicle that gets great gas mileage."

By on Thursday, August 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Very Reliable

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this car, i'ts like a mini SVU except that the Matrix gives better gas mileage. It's a small, yet it has the extra trunk space needed for groceries. I am very happy with my Matrix."

By on Sunday, August 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Very very pleased

By on Monday, August 04, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Approaching 91,000 miles on the vehicle and it still has it's original brakes. Had it checked out at last oil change and was told we still have 10K miles to go. Gets 27 in the city and 31 on the highway and does not burn oil. Used to do construction and with the fold down seats I was able to get 8 5-gallon pales of paint or 8 80lb bags of cement in the vehicle with no problem. Highly recommend this vehicle. I would buy a Toyota again in a heartbeat"

By on Thursday, July 31, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

it's great

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"smooth ride, great on gas mileage"

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love my trixie

By on Monday, July 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We fit an 8ft christmas tree into the matrix and still had two people belted in seats to ride home. Excellent gas mileage, and interrior space for a compact car. The only downfall is getting on and off major highways where you have to get up to at least 65mph relatively quickly, but it is made up for in gas mileage!"

Comfort

By on Saturday, July 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very comfortable, handles well in traffic, on the highway"

love it, buying another

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought it 1 yr old, have 80,000 on it, and ready to buy a newer one. Large cargo space, comfortable, gas sipping. Sporty. Just change the oil, rotate tires, and it's good to go."

By on Sunday, July 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Good Value, Mileage

By on Friday, July 18, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"3 years ago I bought a 2004 XR 5 speed with 5,000 miles on it (lease return). Mileage has been great (still 30mpg city) although not a lot better on highway. I change the oil and rotate the tires religiously and haven't had any problems after 61,000 miles. I wish it wasn't so noisy and it could be more comfortable on long trips, but overall a good deal for the money."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 22 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Matrix near Honolulu. See local deals