Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact Cars
Go

2007 Toyota Matrix

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 505 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

Can't beat the matrix!

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 139,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Well-designed, fuel efficient, reliable"

Cons: "not a 4 wheel drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this car. It is very reliable, only minor repairs like new tires and brake pads. I went from a gas guzzler at 18 mpg to this which averages 30 to 33 mpg. For a car this size, you can load a lot of stuff. Very well designed to pack. I instantly knew I wanted this car when I drove it. (hadn't planned on even buying one at that time). Had it four years and 50, 000 miles later I still have a great car. Although I've always been a 4 wheel drive lover, I am surprised how well the front wheel drive performed in the snow in Wisconsin's hard winter. Know of at least 4 people who saw my car and then bought one like it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

White Steed

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 197,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Taught handling, durability, winter prowess"

Cons: "Ride can be harsh, large blind spot, rear legroom"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

All waxed up, shining in the sun

"Fourth owner of this particular 'trix. Very satisfied. Had it two years and have put over 35k miles on it. No complaints. Only major part I've had to replace is one wheel bearing, and I'm pretty sure that was my fault for taking it off road in the hills near where I live and trouncing through mud and rocks. That was fun. It's a great dog car, and takes a beating. It handles snow with aplomb, which is great for me and my wife, since we travel over mountain passes frequently, especially during the holidays. A nice buy, it's held its value pretty well, and I intend to keep it as long as I can use it to rack up miles on long trips. A good little pony that can go the distance."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

All waxed up, shining in the sun

One of the best

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am 6'5" and fit in the drivers seat even on long trips. On numerous trips to northern New England (770 miles), I consistently average about 42 MPG! Lots of carrying space with rear seat folded down"

This car is my second Matrix. Great car

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price. Totally reliable."

Cons: "The aren't making them after 2013 model."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My only complaints have to do with noise and the brakes, which are not ABS."

Love my MATRIX!

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable and cheap to maintain."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I will keep this car until it can no longer be repaired."

Pretty good car.

By on Sunday, March 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Feels and looks a little young for me, but solid and reliable transportation. Also fun to drive."

Great vehicle, drove it through everything.

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "price, gas, reliability, compact, drive, quality"

Cons: "missing all wheel drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"It's been to 3 countries, 26 U.S. states with all types of weather and only basic maintenance and a battery replacement at 36k miles under warranty have been done to it. I've been considering going to a newer model with more extras, but just can't see myself without this car. It's really comfortable front and rear seats, drives through everything, have the sunroof and fog lights so ready for any climate including traction control."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Still looks and runs good.

By on Friday, February 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,600

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive"

Cons: "too small now for a growing family."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Needs some retouch on the paint due to scratches, some shampooing or detailing.No body repair ever. Engine runs well. It has new sets of ventus tires."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Totally reliable.

By on Saturday, February 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "AWD, Good fuel milage, totally reliable."

Cons: "Nothing much."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very few repair expenses other than regular maintenance."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

My Matrix is so sturdy and safe. 60mph in seconds

By on Monday, January 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safe and reliable. changed battery once in 10yrs"

Cons: "Sliding roof top, 6 CD changers, strudy on road"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Matrix has served me a faithfully. It was one of the first two in the show room. I was about to bring my grand son from the hospital and I need a safe car. No regrets as of this day. No engine troubles every. Only changed the battery once in 10yrs. This car is so well balanced on the road. Once fitted a party of 6. Originated from Japan."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Matrix near Honolulu. See local deals