Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact Car Buyer's Guide
Go

2006 Toyota Matrix

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 514 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"My Matrix XRs is terrific! Roomier than it looks . . . I actually have gotten two toddler car seats with a booster seat between them in the back seat. Front seats are molded and comfortable, especially for somepone with lower back problems. The cargo space is more than adequate also. Only complaint is that my motorolla charger continually blows the fuse in the console box outlet and the upholstry stains fairly easy. Also, wasn't told by sales person that this particular model requires PREMIUM gasoline and has HIGH PERFORMANCE TIRES. But I guess that the trade off is great gas mileage. All-in-all, great value for the money."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This thing will fly

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Ive got a 2003 Xrs and overall its a good car. The cluth went out at 50,000 miles wich wasnt cheap for a week to week paid person but it will Fly. Good power in high rpm. Im racing turbo cars and eatin em up with Few mods done Definitly would recommend it to Young to mid aged Generations .If you want to beat Vtec get Xrs matrix with VVTL-I engine"

good times

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"i have a 2003 xrs which has a bit more power than the other versions but it is not as great on gas mileage. I get on average 27 mpg and i do alot of highway travel. It is a well made vehicle and I would recommend it to anyone who wants the comfort and space of the matrix with more power."

Comfort and Reliablility

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is a great, reliable, comfortable, stylish, and gets great gas mileage. The only complaint I have is that is doesn't have a whole lot of power. But since I am not going to be in any races any time soon, I think this car will suit me just fine!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

What a great car

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I owned a Matrix for 3 years, and what a great economical car. I am in outside sales and drive everyday for a living. I can't explain how comfortable this car is. I have a bad back and I never get tired in these seats. Gas economy was great! I averaged close to 34mpg even with city driving. Not a single problem in 55k miles. The resale value was also very very good! The other thing I loved about the car was the versatility of all the storage capabilities. I really didn't want to sell her but it was time to upgrade to a Lexus!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Matrix near Honolulu. See local deals