Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
Go

2004 Toyota Matrix

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 544 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next

Best ever vehicle!

By on Monday, April 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Just a great car!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned the 2003 red Matrix now for 13 years and it has always given me great performance. I have never experienced any mechanical troubles with this vehicle. My highway mileage averages 35 MPH. I like this model of Toyota because it sits higher than the Corolla. The interior seats fold flat and I am able to carry a lot of stuff when I need to. My car has a front low racing profile with fog lights. The tailgate and rear window may be opened separately.I love this vehicle,I might just keep it until it no longer can run safely."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The Matrix has been a disappointment as a AWD!!!

By on Friday, April 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Fair fuel mileage"

Cons: "Very noisy and doesn't perform well as a AWD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The Matrix Does not compare to the old Tercel 4x4 in durability or performance. I would not purchase another."

1 owner, low milage, dealer service documented

By on Friday, March 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "1 owner/driver. taken care of"

Cons: "a few minor dents & scratches"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"driving to work 2 miles away, pampered and serviced at dealership. Just passed smog(March 2015). Bought a new car, problem with parking space."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Excellent car

By on Sunday, March 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"More than meets all my needs and very reliable, also very economical."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great commuter

By on Sunday, March 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Not a problem to report."

Cons: "slightly under powered with the AC on."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"bought it used from Toyota dealer with 54K miles on it. Now has 131K, and still feels like a new car. oil changes, air filters, tires, and a battery. that's all I've put into it. It's peppy, but surely not a powerhouse."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Saturday, March 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 196,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Safety,easy to manuever,fun car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best in winter. Cuts through the snow and handles so well. Good mileage and so much fun to drive. Good interior space."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

This is a GREAT car!

By on Tuesday, March 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great car for manual driving experience"

Cons: "Haven't found any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my car for a little over a year and for a used car, I would certainly buy it again! It has been worth the cost!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Sunday, March 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 197,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good mileage, dependable, fair price"

Cons: "Original tires were shot after 25,000 miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have 197000 on this car and until recently had only replaced front brakes and battery. I get around 30-32 mpg on combined city/highway driving. The cargo space is great, especially with the back seats being folded. Sorry to see they will stop importing to USA."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best car for the $ bar none

By on Monday, February 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "still getting 30 mpg 8 years later"

Cons: "a little road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought the car in 07 and have had 0 issues. Easy to Maintain, great MPGs, handles great"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

this car is very easy to drive for women

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very easy and fun to drive"

Cons: "I really dont have any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Women who want a nice looking car, this is the one, Very nice size, not too big or too small. and if you keep it serviced regularly it will run for years to come. A very dear friend told me once, If I take care of my car, my car will take care of me. And I found That to be a very true statement. Thanks KIM from Chicago"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Matrix near Honolulu. See local deals