Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
Go

2003 Toyota Matrix

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 528 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 51 52 53 | Next

This thing will fly

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Ive got a 2003 Xrs and overall its a good car. The cluth went out at 50,000 miles wich wasnt cheap for a week to week paid person but it will Fly. Good power in high rpm. Im racing turbo cars and eatin em up with Few mods done Definitly would recommend it to Young to mid aged Generations .If you want to beat Vtec get Xrs matrix with VVTL-I engine"

good times

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"i have a 2003 xrs which has a bit more power than the other versions but it is not as great on gas mileage. I get on average 27 mpg and i do alot of highway travel. It is a well made vehicle and I would recommend it to anyone who wants the comfort and space of the matrix with more power."

Comfort and Reliablility

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is a great, reliable, comfortable, stylish, and gets great gas mileage. The only complaint I have is that is doesn't have a whole lot of power. But since I am not going to be in any races any time soon, I think this car will suit me just fine!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

What a great car

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I owned a Matrix for 3 years, and what a great economical car. I am in outside sales and drive everyday for a living. I can't explain how comfortable this car is. I have a bad back and I never get tired in these seats. Gas economy was great! I averaged close to 34mpg even with city driving. Not a single problem in 55k miles. The resale value was also very very good! The other thing I loved about the car was the versatility of all the storage capabilities. I really didn't want to sell her but it was time to upgrade to a Lexus!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

LOVE MY MATRIX

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I HAVE 101000 MILES ON MY 2005 XR AND I LOVE THIS CAR NOT A SINGLE PROBLEM HAS OCCURRED TO THIS CAR I TRAVEL ALOT AND THIS CAR IS PERFECT ITS REALLY PEPPY AND A BLAST TO DRIVE IT HAS EXCELLENT HANDLING I KEEP MY CAR MAINTAINED LIKE CHANGING THE OIL EVERY 3000 MILES I RECOMMEND THIS CAR TO ANYONE ITS VERY ROOMY AND IT ALMOST GLIDES ON THE FREEWAY WITH LOW RPM ITS VERY SMOOTH TOO ABSOLUTLY LOVE MY CAR"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2006 Toyota Matrix is good value

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had my Toyota Matrix XR for about 1 year and I think it's a GREAT car. I love it. My gas millage is around 28-31 and most of my driving is on the freeway (80%). Not a big performer for top speed but from a stop sign (to fling over to the other lane in a hurry) this car is very quick. With 15000 miles on it, there has not been 1 glitch, anywhere. No rattles, squeaks or flaws. Highly recommended"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"the best car I've ever had , drove and rode in. So reliable!"

Near Perfect

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Pretty much everything I want in a car. By keeping the speed around 65 MPH, I have gotten close to 37 MPG on the highway. Why I took off stars: Quality - Should have opted for the sport wheels. The low end stock tires wore out within 30K, and we lost 3 hubcaps before 70K. Otherwise, it feels very well built. Performance - Come on, it is no sportster. However, whenever I travel and drive a rental, I love coming home and getting behind the wheel of the Matrix and zipping around. Manual tranny helps, I think. Styling - I think it looks little like a van or wagon, but that's a price of the surprising hauling capacity of the hatch. Comfort - Come on, its no luxury car. Not completely noise or bump free on the highway. But it carries my 6' 2" without cramping or stiffness."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehicle

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I would drive the thing forever, I just want more room for a family."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 51 52 53 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Matrix near Honolulu. See local deals