Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2009 Toyota Land Cruiser

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 22 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Excellent vehicle!

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Love the hefty and secure feel on the road."

Cons: "Rear jump seats not convenient or comfortable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great ride and drive.Gets good gas mileage as long as you do not put your foot on the floor. Only complaint is about the convenience of the rear two jump seats. They are not comfortable or convenient. Also, not easy to remove. I feel very secure and safe when driving. It has been superbly dependable for our family."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Overall Best SUV out there, its a Legend !!!

By on Thursday, November 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good space for 7-8 people, fun to drive"

Cons: "City driving 13-14 miles/gal"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Superb power and gives you a good sense of safety and confidence it'll take you anywhere you want to go…. Average 13-14 city and was able to average 19-20 miles/gallon driving from NY to Chicago and NY to Toronto. Awesome power will not leave you hanging , great passing power an smooth ride. Very quiet , low maintenance cost. Will keep this car forever"

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Quiet, awesome acceleration for an SUV!

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Get there in style - and likely the only one there"

Cons: "It doesn't "look" like an $85k vehicle LOL"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the second Landcruiser I've ever owned, and likely won't be the last. It's heavy, but the power of the engine and the perfectly tuned suspension make it handle like a smaller and lighter vehicle. The ONLY thing I don't like about it is... Not enough upholders!!!!! My Toyota Tundra has them all over the place!! But, only 2 1/2 in here!! Also, the associated cargo bin is small, and no tray for easy access. I guess soccer mom's just don't need any clutter!"

13 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Good long distance traveler. Excellent off road.

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "See Above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned and really used 4wd all of my adult life.Toyota reliability tops all that I have owned and is confirmed by hundreds of thousands of CONSUMER REPORT mag customer reports. If you need non functional trashy bling get ESCALADE and wake up when you find no low range gearing installed, or buy RANGE ROVER products and learn what CONSUMER REPORT low reliability rating is all about. This goes for JEEP also. It is expensive to buy and fuel. You get what you pay for. As Harry Truman once said: IF YOU CANT STAND THE HEAT, GET OUT OF THE KITCHEN!"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

The most solid production vehicle on the planet.

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Build quality, power, comfort"

Cons: "The wheelbase is a little short for towing heavy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I believe this is the best engineered, best built car you can get. For example, the UN buys 1,000 of these a month for use in the most inhospitable environments on earth. Highway driving is virtually flawless, and off-road they are the stuff of legend. If you want to go anywhere--really, anywhere!--with confidence, safety and luxury, pick a Land Cruiser."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Land Cruiser near Honolulu. See local deals