Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2007 Toyota Land Cruiser

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.6
Out of 10

Based on 185 Ratings for the 1998 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next

Toughest and most reliable vehicle on the road.

By on Saturday, March 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ultra reliable. Rock solid. Great residual value"

Cons: "Gas mileage, acceleration, handling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this Land Cruiser new. It was my second one. 15 years and 130000 miles later, it still drives like new. I have had to spend less than $1000 in unscheduled repairs in 15 years. It is bog slow and gets terrible gas mileage, but is virtually bullet-proof, and goes anywhere I need to go in any weather."

best SUV ever made

By on Thursday, March 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "top of the line"

Cons: "gas mileage could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"top of the line"

Love my Land Cruiser!

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Such a well mannered beast! Never let me down, always drove steady and true."

Excellent Investment!

By on Saturday, February 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,368

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxurious, durable, reliable, ahead of it's time"

Cons: "Thinking, thinking, thinking…Nope can't find any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I know, a car is not generally perceived as an "investment" but this vehicle breaks the rules. Yes, it was pricey at the outset but its comfort, durability, reliability and ability to remain current even after 10 years make it a standout! I haven't seen any features on the newer vehicles that make me feel outdated, I have navigation, a rearview camera and plenty of luxury! Nice, smooth drive, easy handling and I can cover any terrain without fear. That is why I call it the LandCrusher!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Friday, February 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, comfortable, roomy and safe vehicle."

Cons: "gas mileage, but thats a given."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this vehicle for almost a year; purchased it used with less than 90k miles. Ive tried to recondition it back to stock condition; new shocks, leather conditioner, all tuneups and factory maintenance. It is a comfortable truck to drive and gives you a feeling of safety due to its size. Gas mileage is poor, but I was expecting that. It is a reliable vehicle and inspires confidence in inclement weather. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone who is looking for an outstanding SUV that will keep you safe on the road and provide all the four-wheeling capability you could ask for."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great vehicle. The best that I've owned

By on Wednesday, February 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 197,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"See above"

Very few problems mainly maintenance, blind spot

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Loved driving this for, style, comfort, excellent reliability"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

the best

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 274,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great vehicle"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever!

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 197,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride after 11 years. Safe and secure."

Cons: "Price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love, love, love my Land Cruiser.I'm 5'2" and don't have a family so I mostly drive by myself, even though there is space for 7. Don't care, I feel safe and secure, here in Northern Michigan where everyone drives a truck or SUV and the deer are everywhere. I know this will likely be my last of 5 Land Cruisers, getting pretty pricey, even for this great vehicle, so I am thinking of a trade in but would like to drive it until it dies, maybe another 100,000 miles or so!!!!!"

14 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Toyota Landcruiser, No Challenger!!!!!!

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive the King of the road"

Cons: "Yet to discover any Cons."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Like a RELIABLE and LOVING wife, so is the Toyota Landcruiser. I have just bought the 2006 TOYOTA lANDCRUISER with 164,000 miles and it drives like new; fully loaded, always ready to go no matter the weather."

12 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Land Cruiser near Honolulu. See local deals