Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2006 Toyota Land Cruiser

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.6
Out of 10

Based on 183 Ratings for the 1998 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 6 7 8 | Next

Loved this SUV

By on Monday, November 26, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Enjoyed owning this vehicle. Drives like a champ and a very comfortable ride. Great in snow!"

Best riding SUV

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"The LandCruiser is a very reliable and comfortable SUV...Top quality throughout...but definitely overpriced..However it has an excellent resale value but it is a gas hog"

Owned since new

By on Thursday, November 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this landcruiser since Oct 1998 and it is by far the best vehicle I have ever owned. I usually trade every couple of years, but given the quality, dependability and comfort of the LC, I haven't found another vehicle that matches it. It now has over 130,000 miles and still looks and drives great! I will probably replace this with another one when the time comes."

Simply the best

By on Thursday, November 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my 5th Landcruiser and hopefully it won't be the last. It is simply the best all around vehicle ever made. There is nothing better off road (with the possible exception of a humvee) and there is simply nothing else out there that is as reliable, comfortable, tough, stylish or safe. My only complaint is that Toyota doesn't import them with the turbo diesel. If it got another 10mpg it truely would be as perfect as perfect can be for a car!"

'05 Land Cruiser - FANTASTIC for family

By on Thursday, November 01, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Pros - Great for towing, comfortable for highway and local travel, better gas mileage than expected (14.8 mpg around town with lots of stop and go), fits lots of cargo, good handling, nice backup camera. Cons - 3rd row seat only for children, navi functions limited while driving unless you put in the override every time."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, October 25, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

BEST SUV EVER

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"MY WIFE HAS A LEXUS AND WOULD RATHER DRIVE MY LAND CRUISER.PLAN ON KEEPING IT FOREEVER OR TILL I CAN AFFORD ANOTHER ONE.BEST CAR I HAVE EVER BEEN IN"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

over priced for the value

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"good vehicle, but overpriced compared to what they compete against (Chevy Suburban)."

rides like a sedan

By on Sunday, October 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Amazing SUV"

By on Thursday, October 04, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Land Cruiser is reliable. Capable off road. Towing is good. Accelaration is good for heavy vehicle. will buy another one."

Absolutelly Bulletproof

By on Monday, September 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We've leased and owned this vehicle since new. We have spent virtually no money on unscheduled maintenance. Has 60K now. Expect to drive it to 200K."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, September 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, September 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Another well done Cruiser

By on Sunday, September 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Fourth and best Land Cruiser I've owned. Equally at home on highways, city streets, or way off in the boonies. Only bought one new (in 1976) but I have never been disappointed with a used version. Fuel mileage is 12-14mpg, but considering the full time 4WD and weight it's pulling around, that's not bad. I was a bit skeptical about the 'Lexus' V8 vs the tried and true straight six, but I haven't been disappointed at all."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best vehicle we have owned so far!

By on Tuesday, September 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"We purchased our Cruiser with 36,000 miles on it but it looked and drove like new. We have had it for over two years (it's a 2002) and it still looks and drives the same. The only thing we changed was the fuel pump and we're not sure why it went. The dealer and other mechanics I know said that it's not at all typical of these vehicles. We love the quiet drive and amazing interior as well as the ruggedness when needed. We have had to haul a trailer and it was not at all a problem. It's not great on gas but it's right around the same as all of the other large SUV's so we deal with it. We currently have 68,000 miles on it but I know it would go another 100 K without any issues. We love it, love it, love it!!!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

7 years, one part replaced

By on Monday, September 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have had this car 7 1/2 years and driven 150,000 miles. The ONLY replaced part has been a water pump at 100,000 miles. Will be handing it over to my son in a year and I already dread it. LOVE this car. I wanted reliable and I got it. Drives like new and still looks great. It was worth every penny."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I would buy it again..and again..

By on Sunday, September 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My Landcruiser is awesome. It is a hardworking machine that gets my family of five to and fro...but is also elegant enough to drive up tp the nicests of five star hotels...I am not sure why Toyota doesn't market this SUV better...though it is pricey, it is worth it...i will have it for a very long time...and then will rush out to buy antoher!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best

By on Saturday, August 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had a 4 runner and needed a suv with more room the best investment for trouble free driving in any kind of condition. Will buy again"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2002 Toyota Landcruiser

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Problem free SUV in line with others. Value appreciates with good handling over years. Thanks to TOYOTA."

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Reliable and Dependable

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased it used with high mileage but it runs well and has too many features for the year it was built. What I meant was the car nowadays are just now advertising things this vehicle alread has. A fun car to drive in the snow, rain or any weather. It sure drives good where ever you go including steep hills as well. the only place this vehicle hasn't experience is off roading. When opportunity knocks, I'll probably try it although the vehicle is considered a luxury vehicle but meant for any terrain. I don't think any luxury vehicle can test what this vehicle is known to do as advertised. great vehicle and dependable as they say it does."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 6 7 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Land Cruiser near Honolulu. See local deals