Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2005 Toyota Land Cruiser

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.6
Out of 10

Based on 179 Ratings for the 1998 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next

The Best

By on Wednesday, April 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable and Smooth"

Cons: "Expensive, but worth it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Land Cruiser is one of the finest cars I have ever owned. It has never failed me and there have only been normal repairs required. Going on a trip is a joy - this car just owns the road."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

BEST CAR I HAVE EVER OWNED!

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "drives smooth, great 4x4, comfortable, powerful"

Cons: "big engine drinks gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned Ford Trucks, Jeep CJ's and my Cruiser is head and shoulders above in getting around in snow and ice. The ride is butter smooth and comfortable. I have also shopped around and can find nothing that feels and drives as nice as the Landcruiser. Hands down one of the best cars ever made."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

BEST CAR I HAVE EVER OWNED!

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "drives smooth, great 4x4, comfortable, powerful"

Cons: "big engine drinks gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned Ford Trucks, Jeep CJ's and my Cruiser is head and shoulders above in getting around in snow and ice. The ride is butter smooth and comfortable. I have also shopped around and can find nothing that feels and drives as nice as the Landcruiser. Hands down one of the best cars ever made."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This is the most outstanding car I have ever owned

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, powerful,comfortable, comfortable ride."

Cons: "Not easy on gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best car I have ever owned and I have bought and owned 12 new cars over the years. The Land Cruiser does everything it was designed to do and it does it beautifully. Outstanding RELIABILITY in all it does. I can't speak more highly about this vehicle. My wife also has one and hers has 140000 miles on it. Mine has 130000 miles. Neither car has ever broken down ( we follow the book on maintenance) and have been rewarded with excellent service from the vehicles. They are not however, gas easy. We average 13-15 miles per gallon of regular grade gas. I would purchase this car again if and when it wears out, but it doesn't seem that it will happen any time soon. I will purchase it's big brother the Lexus LX as my next car (built on the same frame as Land Cruiser). My final words are, RELIABLE, RELIABLE, RELIABLE..and it maintains its value."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle for Family on or off road

By on Saturday, February 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "priced to move"

Cons: "no cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Fleet car mainly used intrastate for 150,000 miles rarely used in 4 wheel drive. a solidly built vehicle."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Land Cruiser near Honolulu. See local deals