Go

2003 Toyota Land Cruiser

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.6
Out of 10

Based on 194 Ratings for the 1998 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 6 7 8 | Next

Toyota's Best

By on Thursday, July 29, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my second Landcruiser. I only buy them used and have not been disappointed. My next one will be the 2008 when it is 4 to 5 years old. This SUV goes anywhere, tows with the best, and with the rear A/C is comfortable for the whole family. Even at 10 years old, it has no mechanical problems, is tight, quiet, and the one everyone in the family wants to take on a trip. I have averaged 14.6 mpg over the last 5 years. Only one thing broke in that time, the starter. With regular maintenance this thing will run forever."

Does It All

By on Wednesday, July 28, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"The best commercial 4 wheel drive on the market. Can take this vehicle everywhere and feel comfortable doing it! Tons of haul and luggage capacity. Have 120,000 miles on the LC and will probably go another 200,000."

By on Wednesday, July 14, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, June 5, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

NO BETTER SUV ON THE MARKET

By on Monday, May 17, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I had a 98 Landcruiser for 8 years and only parted with it because it was violently ripped away from me through a divorce. 140,000 miles and it was still going strong. Never had a mechanical problem other than normal maintenance. Replaced brakes, battery, starter, tires, & window tint. Thats it! Miss my Landcruiser dearly and am looking to buy another 98-2000. 2001 has Lexus engine which I have been told is not as good. Only thing I would change is adding rear a/c control. We used the third row and it was hard to get the air back there. Other than that, cant go wrong with this car."

Wonderful vehicle

By on Tuesday, April 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My dream car has always been the Land Cruiser and 3 years ago, I was able to purchase a 1998. I love the engineering attention to detail, the quiet power of the engine and just about everything about my car. I would recommend Toyota to anyone - current difficulties not withstanding. My vehicle was actually made in Japan which I equate with higher quality than if it were made in the States."

Land Cruiser number 3

By on Sunday, April 18, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This 2006 with only 28,000 miles is my third Land Cruiser. Just traded in a 1996 with 220,000 miles to buy this one. Awesome family vehicle! So many features and extras! Looking forward to many years and miles with this one as well!"

By on Wednesday, April 7, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, February 2, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great riding vehicle

By on Tuesday, January 5, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"great family vehicle or for a single person that drives alot with friends to ballgames or travels with lots of luggage. i love my land cruiser! now that im getting a divorce, i still feel like i need to keep it considering my friends and i load up to go to alabama football games. smooth ride and i love the heated seats!"

By on Saturday, November 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, November 6, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Family Car

By on Monday, July 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great family vehicle that has proven itself over and over again."

By on Saturday, November 1, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, October 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Car I've ever owned.

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I would buy this car again in a minute. It's as strong as a truck, but handles like a luxury car."

By on Sunday, June 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, May 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

awsome!

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"At 128000 mi. much quieter and better than my jeep with fewer miles"

Landcruisers Rule !

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Nothing out there comes close to the Landcruiser.On my second one ('04). Build quality is unmatched.Snow performance,comfort,you name it the 'cruiser does it better.Grossly undermarketed by Toyota.You get what you pay for."

By on Sunday, May 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, April 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love this vehicle!

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This 1999 SUV is the most comfortable for long trips we have ever had over cars Mercedes,BMW, Acura etc., Quiet ride. Very few maintenance issues, blew a spark plug once and replaced 2 coils & all plugs at 133,000 mi. Maintain it, oil, brakes and tires and it is a dream vehicle other than the gas mileage! We would now rather own a SUV than a luxury car you sit higher and can see problems ahead on the road. Much safer. In the snow it is a work horse, have never put chains on it because of its weight! LOVE IT!!"

Fantastic Vehicle!!

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great Vehicle!! Indestructable!! Runs great. Have over 110k miles on it and it still drives solid I have a friend who has one with close to 200k miles on his and it's still going strong. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone who is lookinf for a solid, reliable SUV. This truck is awesome off-road. If you're not concerned about fuel, this vehicle is the one for you."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 6 7 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Land Cruiser near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement