Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1994 Toyota Land Cruiser

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 119 Ratings for the 1991 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

The forever vehicle

By on Sunday, January 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 275,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Durability, real 4-wheel drive, my kids love it."

Cons: "gas mileage, driver seat leather is wearing out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this vehicle August 1996, new, after owning two Toyota Four Runners (1988, 1992) and putting 150000 miles on each without any major problems. My oldest daughter was 2 months old. Now she's less than a year away from driving and wants this truck. There's no chance the she'll get this vehicle. I'll help her buy a used Toyota as her first car, but that's it. I'm keeping the Land Cruiser."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Fantastic, would buy again any day.

By on Thursday, December 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 331,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Can't stop it."

Cons: "15 mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great vehicle. Wish they still made them."

Love this car!

By on Wednesday, December 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 260,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great on everything!"

best car ever

By on Wednesday, November 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 178,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great drive, reliable, love the body style"

Cons: "gas guzzler, but worth it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"reliable, comfortable and never lets me down. I can pack just about anything in her and my grandkids love the third row seats with the slider windows. You cannot go wrong with a cruiser. the two times I've had it in for repairs in the last two years, they've been very minor. wanted one forever, so glad I have her."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

For being 18 years old, its amazing!

By on Wednesday, November 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 172,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, safe, spacious and will last FOREVER!"

Cons: "GAS GUSLER!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had 12 cars over the last 14 years. I've everything from a VW, Audi, Cadillac, Jeep, Honda and Acura. This is my first Toyota and the oldest car I've ever had and ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! The space inside, the feeling of being safe while driving and not to mention having people ask if I'd be willing to sell it is great! I got it for $5600! You can not find this vehicle anywhere, and in this shape for that price. I lucked out!!! :) If you ever come across a Land Cruiser, DO NO pass it up!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

What an amazing vehicle...

By on Tuesday, November 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 280,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great vehicle for the off-road road-tripper."

Cons: "Mileage, a little gutless climbing hills on hwy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my cruiser last summer, have had it for about 4 months. It had 280K miles when I bought it. It started, ran and drove like a new vehicle. I figured I might get a year out of it, and for $2000 it would be a fun diversion, especially with the off-road bumper and tow package. 4 months later... I am continually amazed by what this SUV can do. It is a flawless performer in the snow, plowing over/thru 2 foot plow-berms with impunity, starting on the first try even at -20F, and with studded tires it is as surefooted as a mountain goat on icy Alaskan roads. The 'cruiser refuses to show it's age. I can't wait for summer to come back around. This is shaping up to be the ultimate road-trip vehicle, and is a great light toy-hauler (zodiac, trailer, etc.)"

great vehicle for leg, hip, and head room

By on Friday, November 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "dependability, laughs at pot holes in ABQ"

Cons: "gas mileage, lack of acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been searching for another landcruiser since I sold a 85 FJ60 out of disparation. I found a 91 with low miles a year ago and I still discovered I still love the TLCs. Although with a few things wrong, I love the roomy cabin compared to a Jeep Cherokee I owned a couple years ago. Equiped with a few rattles and exhaust smells, it performs acceptionally. I have put 3000 miles on it and added a JVC head unit and replaced all the factory one-way speakers with 3 and 4 way speakers."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best suv i have owned

By on Tuesday, October 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is the best and safest suv i have own i could pull trucks around with it that are way bigger and i cant get it suck in mud. mine just got wrecked and it did triple the price in damage to the other truck its built like a tank."

The best 4X4 I've ever owned!

By on Monday, October 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 199,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Tough, reliable, good looking, fun"

Cons: "gas mileage in the 11-14 mpg range"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We'd looked and looked for a good Land Cruiser for some time, but the dealer mark-up and private party sales prices in our area (Southern California) for good Land Cruisers were ridiculously high. We found this truck at a parking lot company that was selling it after it was abandoned five years prior, and they needed to clear it out. We looked at it and knew that was the one for us. It hadn't been started for 5 years, it had a dry radiator, a dead battery, and it wouldn't run, but a few minutes work and a trip to an auto parts store later, it fired right up and we were on the freeway headed home (running on the 5 year old gas in the tank). It has been absolutely reliable both on the road and off; we don't baby the truck off road - it will go anywhere, any time. It easily out performs all the other 4X4's we've owned, especially off road, and is a far better all around value and much tougher as well. I highly recommend an FZJ80 Land Cruiser to any one in the market for a fantastic, reliable, and tough (real)4X4 SUV, and one that you can feel absolutely safe putting your family aboard. Need a zombie apocalypse vehicle? The get yourself a Land Cruiser!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best Investment in a vehicle EVER

By on Tuesday, October 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliability, utility, style, reliability...."

Cons: "Hard to find, Dealers markup the price pretty high"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Well I've never been into anything but sports cars but having this to move, camp, haul, commute and live in has been AMAZING. There is no other vehicle that can do so much. There also not many vehicles you can buy in this price range that will 1. Not need lots of maintenance and be expensive to own and 2. sell for roughly what you bought it for 50k miles down the road!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Land Cruiser near Honolulu. See local deals