Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Highlander Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $30,246 - $31,243.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $32,865

Fair Purchase Price $30,745
Fair Market Range ($30,246 - $31,243)

Invoice $30,084
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.3 of 10

10/8.3

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 25 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.9/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Best Vehicle ever!

By on Friday, December 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Perfection. Big camera for rear view; lane assistance alert; beeps all over for safety alerts; comfort seats; appearance is terrific; customer service at dealership is outstanding; smooth drive, even smooth over street speed bumps/humps; all kinds of hi-tech features on touch screen; very easy to learn tech features; smart looking running boards; roomy; I own a 2015 limited; just sold a Sienna for this Highlander; both awesome vehicles; fun to drive and easy to maneuver; perfection."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Toyota Got it Right

By on Saturday, December 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "ride, comfort, steering feel, utility"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned the AWD Limited Platinum for over 6 months and couldn't be much happier with it. I test drove and researched many competitors, but it came down to this and the Acura MDX (AWD base). They were both around the same price, but of course you get all the bells and whistles with the Toyota, and I am so glad I did. Also, I actually preferred the ride and steering over the Acura. The steering feel is excellent...nice and tight. At the same time the ride is extremely smooth so you really get the best of both worlds. So even with the base V6 you will still enjoy the great ride. The bucket seats in the rear, suit our 4-member family perfectly. The amount of space back there, makes it a great place to be. The panoramic sunroof and heated steering wheel are as nice as expected. However, I was surprised by how much I use and appreciate the blind spot monitoring and the adaptive cruise control. I highly recommend this vehicle."

20 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Best car ever

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Nothing that really matters."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had a '12 dodge Ram P/U but the gas was killing me. This vehicle does EVERYTHING the truck did but haul a refrigerator. Roomy, rides like a limo, quick for an SUV and get this----- 25 mpg on a trip with a 270 HP V6 (all wheel drive). Quality is untouchable! I looked at Jeep Grand Cherokee, Mazda CX-9, Dodge Durango and Nissan Pathfinder. No contest.The Highlander has MORE 2nd row seat room than any of them. very happy with this vehicle! One thing i wished it had------Dual exhaust. Small price to pay for contentment."

19 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Nasty navigation inside a great car

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "well build, awesome quality"

Cons: "Navigation is terrible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Overall really nice car. Huge improvement over prior builds. After evaluating other options, it seems like the best car out there in it's class. It is a bit heavy and sometimes feel a bit of a challenge to gain speed quickly. Navigation is horrific: 1. very slow: when you type an address, the system responds slower with resulting incorrect selection of towns and streets. requires going back or re-entry. 2. no visible traffic patterns. it kind of calculates by itself, but the data is not accurate so it is quite useless. overall navigation lags years behind google maps so you end up using your phone anyway for a much better and timely advise. they must start integrating with apple and google operating systems. don't spend extra money on this navigation."

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

a bit pricy but comfortablle

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice to drive with good comfort and space"

Cons: "Nav system hard to use, outboard mirrors too high"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Have had this SUV since March 2014 and it goes well but it's hard to get the advertised mpg. We also have a 2012 Subaru Outback and find the Highlander much more comfortable for long trips. I like the layout and space though it would have been nice to have the bench seat option in the limited trim. The second row seats aren't any more comfortable than most bench seats but limit useable space. I find my navigation system on my phone easier to use than the Toyota's."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.