Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2010 Toyota Highlander

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 322 Ratings for the 2008 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next

consistent Toyota quality

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "high quality, dependable"

Cons: "only ave gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very pleased with auto"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This is the best car I've owned

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Hybrid functions well and great milage"

Cons: "No memory seat!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is made much better than the Ford and GM. The service I get from Toyota is great. The only thing really missing from this car is memory seats. Would love more rear storage space. If I need to ever replace this car, I would buy another one."

This is the best car I've owned

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Hybrid functions well and great milage"

Cons: "No memory seat!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is made much better than the Ford and GM. The service I get from Toyota is great. The only thing really missing from this car is memory seats. Would love more rear storage space. If I need to ever replace this car, I would buy another one."

This is the best car I've owned

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Hybrid functions well and great milage"

Cons: "No memory seat!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is made much better than the Ford and GM. The service I get from Toyota is great. The only thing really missing from this car is memory seats. Would love more rear storage space. If I need to ever replace this car, I would buy another one."

Excellent!

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great value, fun to drive, reliable"

Cons: "little storage when third row seating is in use"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We've owned this car for almost 5 months. We all love it! Gas mileage is very good. We usually don't use the third row seats, but it's nice to have (with the third row, it has as much seating as our minivan). The only downside is the storage when the third row is up. There is almost no room to store anything behind them. Other than that, no complaints!!"

Excellent!

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great value, fun to drive, reliable"

Cons: "little storage when third row seating is in use"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We've owned this car for almost 5 months. We all love it! Gas mileage is very good. We usually don't use the third row seats, but it's nice to have (with the third row, it has as much seating as our minivan). The only downside is the storage when the third row is up. There is almost no room to store anything behind them. Other than that, no complaints!!"

Great road vehicle

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Hybrid-great mileage, good ride"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We use this vehicle to travel from upstate NY to all over the east coast. It rides well, is quiet and has enough room to take all of the stuff we need to carry. We will replace this one with another Highlander."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great road vehicle

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Hybrid-great mileage, good ride"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We use this vehicle to travel from upstate NY to all over the east coast. It rides well, is quiet and has enough room to take all of the stuff we need to carry. We will replace this one with another Highlander."

2013 Limited 4wd - AWESOME!

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Total peace of mind, excellent value!"

Cons: "Winters will have to be worse! :)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The peace of mind that we have after buying and now owning for over a year really can't be overstated! Two rough winters and no problems, just power through it. I really think we "upgraded" from our 2003 Land Rover, nothing but headaches and repair bills. We are happy with the mileage, as it is nearly double what the Rover got. Not getting 4WD was never an option, so we knew that the mileage wasn't going to be stellar. Looking strictly at MPG for any auto is a pretty poor way to make a decision, just my 2 cents. Again, it is all about peace of mind, and this Highlander has that."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good SUV no Problems

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Navigation. Bluetooth to your phone. Speech button"

Cons: "Not really bright yellow lights"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have this car for 3.5 years now. I like this car for the spaciousness and third row sit. I like how it driving on the snow and have “snow” button. I did not use moon roof much. One problem I had it was a lock problem for the sit belt on the back, but it was replaced for free. I should say that head lights should be brighter, but it easy to fix, I think, by buying and replacing lights by yourself. Overall it is a good car for the big family."

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Highlander near Honolulu. See local deals