Go

2008 Toyota Highlander

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 379 Ratings for the 2008 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 16 | Next

By on Tuesday, July 27, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, August 29, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, June 17, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, November 06, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great car

By on Monday, December 28, 2015

I don't own this car

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "great family car"

Cons: "gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"i am looking for an appraisal. Not sure wha i want o do"

Good vehicle, meets expectations

By on Tuesday, December 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Reliability, seating flexibility"

Cons: "Too softly sprung, feels ponderous in turns."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We trade every 5 years and I will say other than replacing a sun visor under warranty, there have been no issues, which is above average reliability in our experience. No squeaks or rattles. A little ponderous to drive but my wife doesn't think so. Stereo doesn't show channels while on and the middle seats don't fold flat are my only issue with the design. Clever three across seating design in the second row. I would recommend one to a friend."

By on Thursday, November 18, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excellent, Clean, great used SUV. Wife's car

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car - wife has new company car do not need three cars."

Best car I Ever Owned

By on Friday, July 05, 2013

I own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Plenty of horsepower, smooth ride, great quality"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was a lifetime Chevy SUV owner until I started having problems with each succeeding model. I traded in my last Chevy I'll ever own, a 2011 Chevrolet Traverse which was a piece of junk and with the urging of my friends bought a brand new 2013 Toyota Highlander. Best choice I ever made. I have driven over 21000 trouble free miles. The ride is very comfortable with plenty of horsepower to go over the mountains on the way to Vegas. I am now going to be a lifetime Toyota owner."

Great vehicle, purchased new, no major repairs,

By on Tuesday, December 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have taken this vehicle on many long trips, very comfy, 3rd row seat not bad for kids, no luggage room when used. Car way too big for me, will try to sell or trade, My 3 best friends now drive the same vehicle."

By on Saturday, May 21, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Terrific 4X4

By on Saturday, April 16, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I definitely enjoy driving my Highlander SE 2011. The ride is more solid and its standard features were just enough to keep me from getting the Lexus RX350. The styling it has improved over previous years. Recommend it to anyone that wants "you know that it will work" dependability and inherent quality that Toyota offers."

By on Thursday, April 14, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, January 22, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, September 08, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

THE BEST

By on Saturday, July 03, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"U WONT GO WRONG WITH THIS VEHICLE"

BEST CAR I EVER OWNED

By on Saturday, May 01, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"BOUGHT IT NEW IN OCTOBER OF O8 WITH NEW BODY STYLE. AWSOME. BEAUTIFUL, SO FUN & COMFORTABLE TO DRIVE. I ALWAYS DRIVE!! NEVER LET MY HUSBAND DRIVE IT."

By on Tuesday, April 13, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, December 09, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Solid

By on Sunday, May 24, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"was looking at 4runner and got a glance at the highlander and boy was I impressed. I test drove the 4 and 6 cyl. and was impressed by the 4 cylinder. It delivers the preformance of most other companies 6 cylinders, but getting 23/27 mpg, sweet! As for the 6, its a good bit of fun for such a big car, had enough in it to put a little smile on my face and the 6 with standard steptronic (auto manual mix) engaged, its more fun than I thought, but you must decide if its worth an extra 2k and 3 mpg less. The car also gives a good mix between man/women drivers. It has enough towing weight for my toys (at 5k max lbs), enough go to make me smile with either motor, my dog fits in the trunk, it still has some mom haler features, the sunglass holder on the ceiling doubles as a baby mirror, the car has WAY TO MANY cup holders(4 in the front/ 4 more in the middle??) though some of them can do a great job doubling as storage. Outside the latest redesign looks very cool to me, large but smoothed out and sleek. Most of the interior feels solid but their are a few small spots that have cheaper feeling plastics, but I was in the base model. I only did a test drive and feel around of the two, but its my top pick in toyota and really beating out the competition in some areas, still, you pay more for the toyota name, Im finding about 3-4k more, but it might be worth it"

cool

By on Monday, February 09, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"styleish and FANCY ALTERNATIVE"

Excellent vehicle!

By on Wednesday, December 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for 7 years and I can only recall one mayor repair other than than very reliable vehicle,I accelerates fast for an SUV and very comfortable for long trips we've done over this years...highly recommended!"

Great veh EXCEPT xmission out at 90K-

By on Thursday, November 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, power, gas mileage, handling"

Cons: "drive train not reliable!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Very pleased with the vehicle except 3 months AFTER warranty expired, the xmission went out."

This is the best car I've owned

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Hybrid functions well and great milage"

Cons: "No memory seat!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is made much better than the Ford and GM. The service I get from Toyota is great. The only thing really missing from this car is memory seats. Would love more rear storage space. If I need to ever replace this car, I would buy another one."

Excellent!

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great value, fun to drive, reliable"

Cons: "little storage when third row seating is in use"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We've owned this car for almost 5 months. We all love it! Gas mileage is very good. We usually don't use the third row seats, but it's nice to have (with the third row, it has as much seating as our minivan). The only downside is the storage when the third row is up. There is almost no room to store anything behind them. Other than that, no complaints!!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Highlander near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement