Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2008 Toyota Highlander

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 330 Ratings for the 2008 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next

Nice car overall. Meets my needs.

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Enjoy driving"

Cons: "Road noise and interior fabric not the best"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Nice car to drive. MPG not competitive with comparable models."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great build quality, nothing ever goes wrong!

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Terrific utility and reliability"

Cons: "Comfortable, but not exciting, it is an SUV"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Really enjoy this vehicle. It is extremely functional and very nice to drive also. Seems to be just about the perfect size - not as big as the behemoths that are out there, but larger than the compact SUVs. Gets very good gas mileage for its size and can haul a lot of cargo. Reliability has been excellent with no issues whatsoever. Overall it is easy to drive, park and own. While not inexpensive, I beleive it is worth every penny."

Zero maintenance save for what was scheduled.

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, economy, responsiveness, versatility"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never any unexpected expenses. Scheduled maintenance only. Can't imagine a better SUV for a family. Comfortable, responsive, reliable and good on gas considering its size. Lots of room for stuff or people."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

would buy another in a jiffy

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "mostly everything"

Cons: "handling could be a little better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Solid toyota reliability. Decent fuel economy from a large car with lots of space and good towing capability. Roomy interior. Held value very well for its age. Silky smooth powerful V6 engine. Does have some torque steer though. Needs getting used to with the engines performance. Excellent passing power for an SUV."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love my Highlander for Family Travel!

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth drive; quiet & comfortable interior"

Cons: "Touring tires expensive to replace"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my 2010 Highlander for 2.5 years, and I'm still loving it! The ride is smooth, and the gas mileage is very good considering the size and weight of this vehicle (I average 19-20 city and 23-25 hwy). I love the exterior design with its smooth, rounded corners, and the red paint is holding-up well. The interior ammenities are comfortable and plentiful... and I'd say this even if I didn't have leather, seat-warmers, a moonroof and a DVD player (a must for long-distance trips with kids). I couldn't be happier with my purchase!....except for the fact that I bought a 2-year, used-car warranty that I didn't even need! Oh, well, still a happy Toyota owner!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

My first Toyoto and the best and most SOLID .

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Like I mentioned above best ever."

Cons: "I have to think about this,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my first car in 1956 a morris minor, had many cars but this car is the best I EVER OWNED."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love this SUV. It is comfortable , reliable and

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I can't think of anything negative."

Great car , excellent fuel mileage, fun to drive,

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "climate controlm fuel mileage, agile, fun to drive"

Cons: "seats a little too firm for me."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"great car, fun to drive, good fuel mileage, comfortable, great for fun with our grandkids, typical Toyota, no problems, ever."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Terrible Gas Mileage

By on Saturday, March 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car overall. Nice interior and options"

Cons: "terrible gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I like everything about this car except for the terrible gas mileage that I get. It is supposed to get around 16 mpg but I average 12. I even drive very carefully to ensure that I am not wasting gas, but it doesn't make much of a difference. It is very disappointing. In addition, when I use the AWD, the mileage is even worse. On the highway, the best that I got was 22.5 mpg."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Sunday, February 09, 2014

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "worth every dime beautiful luxureous car"

Cons: "base model doesnt come with power seats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best vehicle I have ever had the honor of driving this vehicle. Dealerships are begging me to trade it, and I refuse. I haven't had any problems with this suv. The only thing I can say is that I had to change air cabinet filters, brake pads and turn rotors. I just recently bought brand new tires! Had not been changed out since the first day in 1999. Pretty impressive. Im have a situation that wont allow me to repurchase it because I cant afford what I owe on it. I tried to surrender but they much rather get the money due to the depreciation. Hopefully I will be able to pay them off and get the titles on it. Or my next option is to trade it in allow the dealership to buy what I owe on it, not the interest, and put me in an affordable vehicle and walk away without the hassel of owing anyone, nor being sued."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Highlander near Honolulu. See local deals