Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2008 Toyota Highlander

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 360 Ratings for the 2008 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next

Outstanding gas mileage

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas mileage"

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No problems with it, drives great, and has amazing gas milage"

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Nice Suv

By on Tuesday, February 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"would buy and recommend to friends"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Thursday, January 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality through out"

Cons: "Trouble keeping windshield smear free."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Previously drove a 4 Runner. The Highlander keeps some of the features of the 4 Runner, but adds some luxuries."

14 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Went west, drove over 6,000 miles, average 26mpg

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It is easy to drive and very comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"highway. It 4 wheel drive, very comfortable, handles good on rough off road driving. Handles grades of 12% very good."

18 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Great family Vehicle (SE V6 Loaded)

By on Friday, January 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good MPG, great family SUV, Value holds up"

Cons: "Driving dynamics, cheap interior plastics, Tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great SUV so far with better MPG than expected. 19-21 in city and 23-25 MPG highway. Pretty good considering a strong V6 AWD. 3rd row seats are great for small kids. Second row seating is huge with a lot of space. Handling is only subpar and definitely not very responsive, but its not supposed to be either. Interior plastics are cheap, hard and not attractive, but everything is responsive and works well. Leather seats are a must but not comfortable or supportive on long highway trips, and we certainly take a lot of them. It is a must to get rid of Toyota's standard Toyo Tires ASAP as they wear fast and are not good in the snow. We like anything Yokohama on ours. Value holds up amazingly on these vehicles which was one of our selling points. The front grill looks great but overall body definitely needed an upgrade to its looks, which it got with the 14 model year."

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

great SUV. I have bought new 2015 Highlander

By on Wednesday, December 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good, serviceable vehicle. Just near perfect for my needs Only complaint is that fenders are easily displaced with minor dings."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehicle.

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Smooth running, handles excellent, a quality vehic"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best SUV vehicle I have ever owned. The engine, transmission, and all functions are excellent.. Have not had one problem with it."

20 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Awesome car with a great ride

By on Friday, November 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, not bad on gas, great in snow"

Cons: "cheaper dashboard feel (rattle in dash)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2008 sport with Navigation. Great car. Only a few issues with the car. Replaced original tires at 27,000. Found out that this was typical due to how easy it is to knock this car out of tow. Once I new that with the new tires (Good Year Assurance) they have been great and looks like I will get 50k+ out of the second set. Rear brakes locked up at 48k miles. Replaced brakes and rotors all the way around. I have a rattle in the dash board only in cold weather. it is annoying but somehow goes away when it is over 45 degrees. The interior is holding up great (leather) and love all the extra toys in the car. Its a fun car to own and drive and will be getting another one."

14 people out of 27 found this review helpful

good car, regularly serviced, reliable

By on Saturday, October 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "very good and reliable car"

Cons: "high mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I purchased this car new. It has been serviced on schedule It is in very good condition. Excellent tires. Does not use oil. Clean."

17 people out of 39 found this review helpful

Reliable, fuel efficient and stylish for an SUV

By on Tuesday, October 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "easy to drive, lots of power and roomy inside."

Cons: "expensive to fix nob on radio and tires too"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I like everything about my Highlander. It is by far the most comfortable SUV I have ever owned. Handles extremely well in bad weather. has all the bells and whistles. Very stylish and fun to drive. lots of room and the optional third row seat comes in handy often."

11 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Highlander near Honolulu. See local deals