Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2008 Toyota Highlander

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 368 Ratings for the 2008 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 | Next

Great vehicle, purchased new, no major repairs,

By on Tuesday, December 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have taken this vehicle on many long trips, very comfy, 3rd row seat not bad for kids, no luggage room when used. Car way too big for me, will try to sell or trade, My 3 best friends now drive the same vehicle."

By on Saturday, May 21, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Terrific 4X4

By on Saturday, April 16, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I definitely enjoy driving my Highlander SE 2011. The ride is more solid and its standard features were just enough to keep me from getting the Lexus RX350. The styling it has improved over previous years. Recommend it to anyone that wants "you know that it will work" dependability and inherent quality that Toyota offers."

By on Thursday, April 14, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, January 22, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, September 08, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

THE BEST

By on Saturday, July 03, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"U WONT GO WRONG WITH THIS VEHICLE"

BEST CAR I EVER OWNED

By on Saturday, May 01, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"BOUGHT IT NEW IN OCTOBER OF O8 WITH NEW BODY STYLE. AWSOME. BEAUTIFUL, SO FUN & COMFORTABLE TO DRIVE. I ALWAYS DRIVE!! NEVER LET MY HUSBAND DRIVE IT."

By on Tuesday, April 13, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, December 09, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Solid

By on Sunday, May 24, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"was looking at 4runner and got a glance at the highlander and boy was I impressed. I test drove the 4 and 6 cyl. and was impressed by the 4 cylinder. It delivers the preformance of most other companies 6 cylinders, but getting 23/27 mpg, sweet! As for the 6, its a good bit of fun for such a big car, had enough in it to put a little smile on my face and the 6 with standard steptronic (auto manual mix) engaged, its more fun than I thought, but you must decide if its worth an extra 2k and 3 mpg less. The car also gives a good mix between man/women drivers. It has enough towing weight for my toys (at 5k max lbs), enough go to make me smile with either motor, my dog fits in the trunk, it still has some mom haler features, the sunglass holder on the ceiling doubles as a baby mirror, the car has WAY TO MANY cup holders(4 in the front/ 4 more in the middle??) though some of them can do a great job doubling as storage. Outside the latest redesign looks very cool to me, large but smoothed out and sleek. Most of the interior feels solid but their are a few small spots that have cheaper feeling plastics, but I was in the base model. I only did a test drive and feel around of the two, but its my top pick in toyota and really beating out the competition in some areas, still, you pay more for the toyota name, Im finding about 3-4k more, but it might be worth it"

cool

By on Monday, February 09, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"styleish and FANCY ALTERNATIVE"

This is the best car I've owned

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Hybrid functions well and great milage"

Cons: "No memory seat!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is made much better than the Ford and GM. The service I get from Toyota is great. The only thing really missing from this car is memory seats. Would love more rear storage space. If I need to ever replace this car, I would buy another one."

Excellent!

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great value, fun to drive, reliable"

Cons: "little storage when third row seating is in use"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We've owned this car for almost 5 months. We all love it! Gas mileage is very good. We usually don't use the third row seats, but it's nice to have (with the third row, it has as much seating as our minivan). The only downside is the storage when the third row is up. There is almost no room to store anything behind them. Other than that, no complaints!!"

Great road vehicle

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Hybrid-great mileage, good ride"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We use this vehicle to travel from upstate NY to all over the east coast. It rides well, is quiet and has enough room to take all of the stuff we need to carry. We will replace this one with another Highlander."

Good SUV no Problems

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Navigation. Bluetooth to your phone. Speech button"

Cons: "Not really bright yellow lights"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have this car for 3.5 years now. I like this car for the spaciousness and third row sit. I like how it driving on the snow and have “snow” button. I did not use moon roof much. One problem I had it was a lock problem for the sit belt on the back, but it was replaced for free. I should say that head lights should be brighter, but it easy to fix, I think, by buying and replacing lights by yourself. Overall it is a good car for the big family."

Awesome car!

By on Friday, April 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Everything you want in a car. Good buy for any family!"

Great build quality, nothing ever goes wrong!

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Terrific utility and reliability"

Cons: "Comfortable, but not exciting, it is an SUV"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Really enjoy this vehicle. It is extremely functional and very nice to drive also. Seems to be just about the perfect size - not as big as the behemoths that are out there, but larger than the compact SUVs. Gets very good gas mileage for its size and can haul a lot of cargo. Reliability has been excellent with no issues whatsoever. Overall it is easy to drive, park and own. While not inexpensive, I beleive it is worth every penny."

I love this SUV. It is comfortable , reliable and

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I can't think of anything negative."

YOU'LL LIKE IT!!!

By on Saturday, January 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable, roomy and the dogs love it."

Cons: "Wish this one had a remote tailgate door opener."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Was actually over a year on the lot when I bought it brand new. Good deal because of this. Every once in a while I've had a hard time starting. Thought it was the battery but it is not. Still trying to figure it out. Probably the starter or fuel pump. Other than this it is a great vehicle. Roomy, quiet and because it's a FWD, very good on gas. I would recommend it to anyone."

Our family loves this car

By on Saturday, October 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We've owned our Highlander now for almost three years that have all been without problems. I high recommend it. The V6 is very smooth and reasonably efficient for a vehicle this size. It's comfortable for all, but the 3rd isn't very large. It's not sporty, and the steering could be more firm, but it's still pleasant to drive. You're really going to love this vehicle if you're looking for a safe, reliable, comfortable family hauler."

Great SUV

By on Saturday, January 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, decent milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have actually sold my friends on this car after they tried mine. I am getting 24-26MPG which is good for a mid size SUV. Some others out there (ford) with more mpg yet they have a much smaller interior. I am 6'2" and the extra room is great."

great vehicle

By on Friday, January 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great on highway or in town"

Cons: "lost the key, expensive to replace"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"drives great, very reliable, no complaints yet!"

i love this vehicle

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "easy on gas, fun to drive. Love the 3rd seat"

Cons: "none really"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a wonderful vehicle. I love that it can make sharp turns. It is easy on gas and comfortable to drive. I will drive it till it dies."

Great Vehicle, could use more luxury features

By on Thursday, December 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Could use more luxury features for paying the top price. The limited should be a little more fancy and should come with nicer rims."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Highlander near Honolulu. See local deals