Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2007 Toyota Highlander

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 773 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 142 143 144 ... 155 | Next

Classiest SUV

By on Friday, September 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Classy, roomy, sturdy good-looking suv. A bit noisy, (like a truck) but very reliable and comfortable."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I Have Owned

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Without a doubt this is the best and most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. It has everything I have ever wanted in a car and the reliability is excellent. I used to look under the hood every week on other cars, but I seldom do anymore because of the trust I have for this car. A person just cannot go wrong with this car and I will be trading in my 2003 for a 2008 Highlander."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Money well worth spent

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Purchased a 2004 front wheel drive V6 (3.3L) Highlander in Jan 2004. Put about 70K on it and to date I’ve had no problems whatsoever. Maintenance is reasonable. The large tires did cost around $600+ to replace. Otherwise, maintenance costs are pretty much standard. One thing to note is that if the front tires start to wear, you’ll hear a screeching sound when you corner hard, so make sure to rotate the tires regularly and keep good tread on the front tires (I noticed this same behavior on my Toyota Camry Solara). Gas mileage for my vehicle is roughly 24.8 mpg overall with about 75% highway driving. On all-highway trips I got as good as 560 miles out of a single tank (driving between 60-65mph non-stop). Despite not being an all-wheel drive model, it handled extremely well in snow and I found that it pulled itself out of high snow. It is a very quiet ride but sort of boring. It has great pick-up in acceleration but lacks real passing power once over 65mph (which is pretty much normal). I’d recommend this vehicle to any small family who would probably otherwise waste money on a larger SUV. This one is well-built, gets excellent gas mileage for its size, and fits any family-oriented individual."

23 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best vehicle I've ever owned. Great ride and handling and no problems at all for almost 90000 miles."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2001 Highlander

By on Saturday, August 25, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

"I bought this vehicle used. Within one year of ownership I had a terrible oil sludge problem. Toyota dealership would not honor a recall order to pay for 100% of repairs. They only paid 50%. Uncomforatable seating front and back. I used to love Toyota vehicles, now I am totally turned off! I'm going back to a Ford Explorer."

15 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 142 143 144 ... 155 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Highlander near Honolulu. See local deals