Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2007 Toyota Highlander

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 777 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 78 | Next

Great SUV. No Complaints.

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very reliable."

Cons: "center console small; old technology."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have owned my 2001 Highlander for 13 years and absolutely love it. Only standard maintenance repair costs including tires and brakes, etc. Reasonable gas mileage. Ability to transport people and "stuff" with lots of flexibility in between. No complaints."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Leather int., new tires, inspected, owned 10+ yrs

By on Friday, October 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great, gold paint"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

taken last month. ( Sept)

"we love Toyotas, this is our 5th. Have local garage that has serviced all"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

taken last month. ( Sept)

Very dependible

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "depenable, nice ride, roomy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased a 2002 4WD V6 Highlander new. In the past 12 years, it has had room for everything, great mileage, smooth ride & steering, plenty of power. The 4WD has come in very handy many times especially in the snow (no chains). In the last few years, sometimes the electric windows won't roll up. Have to wait, roll up a little, and wait, roll up. Last year had to repair the dash a/c control wires, was blowing hot air all the time. Not looking forward to selling."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love the Highlander. Love Toyota vehicles

By on Saturday, October 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Solid family car. I feel very save in it."

Cons: "It takes a while for air conditioning to cool down"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I had regular maintenance done on Highlander and have no! major issues. Love the ride, comfortable seating and JVC sound system."

Very dependable

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car brand new and have had no problems at all has been a great car."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

We have always had Toyota's they never wear out

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,142

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best vehicle we have had"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The vehicle is still like new. Don't drive it 25 miles a day. Gets good gas milage."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This has been my best vehicle by far!

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "No issues, just normal ware and tear. Great!"

Cons: "Some repairs i.e. brakes, are expensive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It keeps on running without the issues I've had with my previous vehicles....8yrs and going strong!"

Best vehicle I have ever owned. Very minor repairs

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 399,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great value, comfortable ride"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has required very minimal amount of repairs. I did replace timing belt and plugs at 165,000 miles and timing belt, water pump and plugs at 305,000 miles. Replaced left front wheel bearing at about 140,000 miles and right front wheel bearing at about 270,000 miles. Very solid and smooth ride even with 399,500 miles."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Excellent, reliable

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Simply reliable and excellent car!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

I love My Toyota Highlander!

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "See Complete review"

Cons: "see complete review"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought it from previous owner who had complete and up to date Toyota Service Records. Before him, the car had been a program car. From the moment I drove it on the highway I knew it was the car for me. It had a super comfortable ride and a wonderful feel for the road. I bought it for five hours ride visit to my daughter, as my personal hauling vehicle, with seats down since I was planning, and did switch houses in 2007. I have been totally satisfied with my car. Recently, I changed original parts at our local dealer. I intend to use only Toyota parts for any replacements to keep my auto running smoothly and reliably. Since I bought it, the main expenses were routine service maintenance, new battery and tires."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 78 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Highlander near Honolulu. See local deals