Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2007 Toyota Highlander

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 733 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next

Wish I could buy another

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Just a great car that does everything"

Cons: "Defrosting mirrors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Handles well, accellerates, and has been reliable. It's the right size and was priced right. If I could buy another, I would. Especially if it was a hybrid. Unfortunately, Toyota made it bigger. The hybrid version is not worth a 25% higher price."

13 years of great driving!

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"After 13 years and 180,000 miles it's finally time to put my Highlander to pasture. It's been a great car with only minor issues - some minor rust on the roof and the leather driver's seat is cracked with age. Drives beautifully, nicely appointed (we got the Limited with all the bells and whistles), and pretty decent mileage. Solid construction - saved our lives when rear-ended on the highway a few years back. Great car - going to miss it!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Reliable transport for people and things

By on Sunday, April 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,518

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable and easy to drive. No problems."

Cons: "Slight tears in luggage compartment floor matting"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Toyota Highlander drives like a car, transports people comfortably around town and up to the snow. Optional 4 WD is wonderful. Will carry cargo or passengers with ease. Very reliable car. I have kept all records and it is in good condition. Its also a beautiful forest green color with beige interior."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car I ever owned

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great in the snow. Solid made car."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Everything works and works well. Only issue I ever had was the the tires that came with the car were of poor quality. That was solved as soon as they wore out and were replaced with better tires."

Good Value

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very reliable transportation"

Cons: "Ride not as smooth as a car or new truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought used in 2008. Not the smoothest ride even after changing tires, but have had no mechanical problems at all! The only expenses have been routine wear & tear, tires & brakes and of course oil, fluids etc."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My best car.

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "depedable car all the time."

Cons: "needed more places to store things."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I enjoy driving this car as much as i did the first year. No problems with it , and good milage during long trips."

Most trouble free car I have ever owned

By on Sunday, March 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive/not too large/but plenty big"

Cons: "drive leg room little tight for tall men-long trip"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this SUV--perfect for a couple or small family--plenty of cargo room with third row seat folded (never used these). Just a great all around vehicle. Gas mileage about what was estimated. Have never had to do anything by change the oil and routine maintience to this suv. (new tires recently & wiper blades). I have owned this suv for seven years, bought it new."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very reliable car.

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had no trouble out of my Highlander. We are an older couple and we bought the Toyota because it was easy to get in and out of and because of reports of reliability. Smooth riding, quiet, and comfortable. When we get another car it will be another Highlander."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By far the best car I've purchased

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, smooth ride"

Cons: "no rear a/c and heating vents"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've only had two repairs in ten years!"

Very comfortable, dependable & powerfull car!

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good condition & good price with automatic start."

Cons: "Low gas milelidge......."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"One owner with low miles (65,000) & auto start feature......"

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Highlander near Honolulu. See local deals