Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2007 Toyota Highlander

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 776 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 156 | Next

Love my Highlander. Served me well for 13 years.

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 161,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Sad to see my Highlander go. Lot's of great memories tailgating and road trips to the beach and football games. Will be buying a 2015 Highlander to take it's place. Highly recommend Toyota Highlander!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Comfort, Reliability, Ease of Drive, and Beautiful

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this vehicle. If it weren't due to the fact we're having another baby and needed the extra room, I would never sell this car! I absolutely love this vehicle and would hate to part with it. We have been, are, and will continue to be a Toyota family! We're upgrading to Toyota Sienna!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Sufficient power and good on the highway"

Cons: "some blind spots exist"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Reliable, effficient, powerfulthis vehicle has good value. it is surable and has sufficient space for cargo I enjyed owning it for more than 10 years"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very comfortable and would buy again.

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very comfortable with good gas mileage."

Cons: "Wish Toyota used a timing chain instead of a belt."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We purchased the vehicle in 2008 with 18,000 miles on it at the time. We added the rest to date. It has been a very good car. I do all the oil changes myself at 3,000 miles and use a conventional oil. The major mechanical issue came at 100,000 miles when we had to replace the power steering rack and pump. An issue with some Highlanders. The timing belt service was done at 90,000 miles. Other than that it has been flawless. My regular mechanic feels that since we are approaching 200,000 miles that we should start looking for another vehicle. It has been a good car, but I really don't want to drive it until the wheels fall off. Better safe than sorry."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

THEE most reliable vehicle ever!!!

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 168,225

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, Reliability, nice ride, LOADS of room!"

Cons: "Sorry, nothing negative to say!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The ONLY reason that the "Value" rating is a 9 vs. 10 is that it IS an eleven year old vehicle. This SUV is without a doubt, the BEST Toyota that I have owned; and I have owned more than one Toyota! The only reason that I am selling this vehicle is because I am purchasing another Toyota. This SUV has served its purpose for the years that I drove it...now I am moving to a smaller version of my favorite, most reliably manufactured vehicle. I purchased new tires (within the last year). This vehicle is serviced as Toyota suggests. If you take care of these vehicles,they will take care of you! It drives very safely in the snow and I was never worried about driving it in inclement weather. There is tons of room and I am always the first to get the call if someone needs help with moving-ANYTHING!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 156 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Highlander near Honolulu. See local deals