Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2007 Toyota Highlander

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 789 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

The best. Period. 223,000 mi.

By on Saturday, January 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 223,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "zero."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All original except timing belt, spark plugs and 1 front wheel bearing. Of course tires and brakes. It doesn't get any better than that does it?"

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Wonderful, Troublefree Vehicle

By on Wednesday, January 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Size, quality, reliability, mileage, power"

Cons: "Not sexy, throttle-response with hybrid"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We have the hybrid Highlander, and in spite of its complexity it has proven to be totally reliable. We have not had a single failure with it. Overall size and interior layout is perfect for most uses. We really wouldn't want the larger, new ones. While not the toughest-looking SUV, it is a good design and built to a very high quality. We love the excellent visibility, unlike many newer vehicles. Our Hybrid gets an average of about 28mpg to top it off. It doesn't have quite the throttle response of a conventional vehicle, but that's a small price to pay for the mileage. We love it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Absolutely a great vehicle

By on Tuesday, January 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quality of vehicle, economy, interior size"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Lowest maintenance vehicle we have ever owned; oil changes every 5,000 miles, tires around 60,000 miles, wiper blades twice. Electronics now beginning to exhibit "quirkiness" (some service lights come on without rhyme or reason and intermittently). Great gas mileage, excellent handling, good pick-up and steady, quiet ride."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Couldn't ask for a better car

By on Friday, January 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, runs great, great mpg, no issues."

Cons: "Interior & Safety technology has moved on."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I can't believe this SUV is almost 10 years old. It still looks and runs great and hasn't given a lick of trouble in the slightest. I measured my gas mileage over last 750 miles at 29.4, usually am around 28. The electric motor gives the best acceleration not only off red light stops, but laid on top of gas at freeway speeds. Super safe, great car in every way, hard to improve on what its done."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

one of the best overall vehicles I have ever owned

By on Saturday, December 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "see above"

Cons: "little or no reason not to like it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It combines comfort, reliability, performance and quality which would be hard to beat. I have now owned it for over 9 years with little or no trouble at all. Decent power and roadability make it an overall winner, plus it has consistently been rated a top value vehicle by all of the rating agencies."

16 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Excellent Car

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the Highlander new. Other than oil change, tires, etc I have put no money for repairs into the car. Reliability is excellent. My next car will be a Highlander or one of their other SUVs. I am 100% satisfied."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Saturday, November 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 183,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, cost efficient, great drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased this car from original owner with 61000 miles. It has been the best, most dependable car I have ever owned. It is hybrid and averages over 25mpg consistently. I am looking for a newer used one now"

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I ever owned

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Purchase a 2015 Highlander

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, Handling, Styling, low maintenance"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car new in 2001. I purchased the Limited, V6, AWD version. Handled exceptionally, with plenty of room and the reliability is out of this world. The only major maintenance cost was replacement of the timing belt at the recommended ~100,000 miles but even that was only a few hundred at the dealer. Aside from tires and brake pads it has been absolutely trouble free. I sold it with 159,000 miles on it and I knew it easily had that many more trouble free miles left in it. Still drove like new and handled much much better than any SUV I have ever ridden in. Can't say enough good things about this vehicle. I sold it to a friend of mine, who I know will be very happy with it for many years to come."

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

love this vehicle

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun and easy to drive."

Cons: "could use more and larger storage spaces."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This vehicle is very roomy, comfortable, and very easy to drive. It has a short turn radius which makes maneuvers in tight places very easy to do."

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Outstanding SUV, reliable, comfortable and SOLID

By on Wednesday, October 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, drive, comfort, style and overall cla"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2001 Highlander Limited with 250,000 miles1

"I purchased this Highlanded (Limited) back in 2001 and have been the only owner. This is HANDS DOWN THE BEST vehicle I have ever owned! Toyota hit a Home Run with the Highlander. I have driven this Highlander 250,000 miles and it is Rock Solid! The 4WD drive is unequalled and the interior is spacious, quite and well designed. Mechanically this car is very impressive. You don't know the 6 cylinder engine is running. NO Major Mechanical peoblems, EVER! Original exhaust system is still in place after 14 years in rugged PA climate! Original Full Size spare tire has never been used. Let's see GM, FORD or Chrysler top that!"

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

2001 Highlander Limited with 250,000 miles1

It just keeps ticking

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"have had this car for 14 years. Have done recommended maintenance and it's still as tight as new. Planning a 2000 mile road trip next year and expect no problems. Shocks and rear brakes are original."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

incredible SUV to own

By on Friday, October 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 164,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "VERY reliable!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new. Has never broken down in all these years, and as a mother of 3 children, can't say enough how much that means to me! The only issue I have had is with the air conditioner, but was not an emergency to fix so I am still thrilled. Get 18.8 mpg city, but I wonder if stupid ethanol in gas contributed to this, as I was getting more until they started adding it to all gas."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great SUV. No Complaints.

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very reliable."

Cons: "center console small; old technology."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have owned my 2001 Highlander for 13 years and absolutely love it. Only standard maintenance repair costs including tires and brakes, etc. Reasonable gas mileage. Ability to transport people and "stuff" with lots of flexibility in between. No complaints."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Leather int., new tires, inspected, owned 10+ yrs

By on Friday, October 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great, gold paint"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

taken last month. ( Sept)

"we love Toyotas, this is our 5th. Have local garage that has serviced all"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

taken last month. ( Sept)

Very dependible

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "depenable, nice ride, roomy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased a 2002 4WD V6 Highlander new. In the past 12 years, it has had room for everything, great mileage, smooth ride & steering, plenty of power. The 4WD has come in very handy many times especially in the snow (no chains). In the last few years, sometimes the electric windows won't roll up. Have to wait, roll up a little, and wait, roll up. Last year had to repair the dash a/c control wires, was blowing hot air all the time. Not looking forward to selling."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love the Highlander. Love Toyota vehicles

By on Saturday, October 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Solid family car. I feel very save in it."

Cons: "It takes a while for air conditioning to cool down"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I had regular maintenance done on Highlander and have no! major issues. Love the ride, comfortable seating and JVC sound system."

Very dependable

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car brand new and have had no problems at all has been a great car."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

We have always had Toyota's they never wear out

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,142

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best vehicle we have had"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The vehicle is still like new. Don't drive it 25 miles a day. Gets good gas milage."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This has been my best vehicle by far!

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "No issues, just normal ware and tear. Great!"

Cons: "Some repairs i.e. brakes, are expensive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It keeps on running without the issues I've had with my previous vehicles....8yrs and going strong!"

Best vehicle I have ever owned. Very minor repairs

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 399,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great value, comfortable ride"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has required very minimal amount of repairs. I did replace timing belt and plugs at 165,000 miles and timing belt, water pump and plugs at 305,000 miles. Replaced left front wheel bearing at about 140,000 miles and right front wheel bearing at about 270,000 miles. Very solid and smooth ride even with 399,500 miles."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Excellent, reliable

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Simply reliable and excellent car!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

I love My Toyota Highlander!

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "See Complete review"

Cons: "see complete review"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought it from previous owner who had complete and up to date Toyota Service Records. Before him, the car had been a program car. From the moment I drove it on the highway I knew it was the car for me. It had a super comfortable ride and a wonderful feel for the road. I bought it for five hours ride visit to my daughter, as my personal hauling vehicle, with seats down since I was planning, and did switch houses in 2007. I have been totally satisfied with my car. Recently, I changed original parts at our local dealer. I intend to use only Toyota parts for any replacements to keep my auto running smoothly and reliably. Since I bought it, the main expenses were routine service maintenance, new battery and tires."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I love this vehicle!

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives like a car, reasonable price"

Cons: "Road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great All around SUV. Built on Camry chassis so handles nicely."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love my Highlander. Served me well for 13 years.

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 161,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Sad to see my Highlander go. Lot's of great memories tailgating and road trips to the beach and football games. Will be buying a 2015 Highlander to take it's place. Highly recommend Toyota Highlander!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Comfort, Reliability, Ease of Drive, and Beautiful

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this vehicle. If it weren't due to the fact we're having another baby and needed the extra room, I would never sell this car! I absolutely love this vehicle and would hate to part with it. We have been, are, and will continue to be a Toyota family! We're upgrading to Toyota Sienna!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Highlander near Honolulu. See local deals