Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2005 Toyota Highlander

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 772 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 145 146 147 ... 155 | Next

m

By on Sunday, August 19, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"when you press down on the gas for there is a delay that worries me if you need to have quick action. the design of the front seat area is maddening. things get lost and I need to stop the car get out and reach under the opening to recover the item. little things are breaking. the cover over the storage area doesnt stay hooked. the air filter inside the car was loaded-didnt even know it was there. something is spewing white lint throughout the care all the time. so far it is little things but I am no happy. Yes it runs ok."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Solid performer

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Needs ability to turn off air vents independently. If air is on, everyones vents are on, which is annoying to sensitive people."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2nd to none

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Our family does alot of traveling, and I couldn't imagine feeling any safer or more comfortable in anything else. Definitely recommend the LIMITED package. My wife really,really,wants the new 2008 highlander. I imagine we will be testdriving it soon!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"my Highlander is by far the best vehicle I've ever owned. It rides like a Camry and I've had no problems with it since the day I bought it. I love this SUV, and I'll buy another one next year."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Extremely reliable, excellent vehicle overall

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my 2003 Highlander new. I adhere to the recommended maintenance schedule and never have had any problem with it. It rides extremely smoothly, like a luxury car rather than a SUV, thanks to Toyota's car-based chassis design. Plenty of rear leg room and cargo room. I don't do any towing so I decided on a 4-cylinder. Yet it has plenty of power to get on the highway or pass trucks on the interstate. I average about 20 mpg in town and 24-26 mpg on the highway. I only have two minor complaints after owning this car for four years. First, the air -conditioning "on" button is not well lit enough to see in a bright and sunny day. It's even worse if I have my sunglasses on. I often have to guess if the air conditioning is on or not. Second, I find the side mirros a little too small. But then again these could be just my own idiosyncrasies. I will definitely buy a Highlander again or recommend this to a friend. It is a mechanically sound, well-designed and dependable vehicle with excellent resale value."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 145 146 147 ... 155 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Highlander near Honolulu. See local deals