Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2005 Toyota Highlander

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 810 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 162 | Next

Runs great, looks good,

By on Sunday, April 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 182,111

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Runs great looks good, a little wear and tear on driver seat and front passenger seat, tires are ok."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

This Vehicle runs and drives as smooth as the day

By on Wednesday, April 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought it NEW. Interior kept fairly clean. New weather tech floor rugs. All kind of cup holders. Rear heating"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

LOVE, LOVE this car!!!

By on Friday, April 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependable, great family size car."

Cons: "Can't think of any!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have had our Highlander for almost 10 years after purchasing brand new. By far the most reliable vehicle we have ever owned! The fact that we have had it serviced every 5,000 miles since the beginning probably helped. We like the newer model but wish they would of kept the same overall size as the earlier models. We also don't like the fact that they no longer offer a 4 cylinder. We are gonna run ours into the ground and will be VERY sad when we have to eventually replace her. You don't see many used Highlanders for sale for a reason. If you just so happen come across one, make sure you scoop it up in a heartbeat!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love my Highlander.

By on Wednesday, April 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I would only add rear seating a/c for my passengers, but this is an excellent and mechanically sound vehicle."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Reliable mid-sized SUV that drives like a car

By on Monday, April 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth ride, easy to meaneuver"

Cons: "Again older model so no USB portals"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"My Highlander is an older model, built in 2002 so it doesn't have the modern conveniences like USB docs. In fact, it might be the very first model. I usually think of the first models of cars as experiments by the car company, but I've never had any issues with my Highlander. It's really smooth and feels like I'm driving in a sedan, not an SUV. There are 90,000 miles on the car and I'm so impressed with it, I'd seriously consider purchasing the same brand again, only the 2015 or 2016 version."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 162 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Highlander near Honolulu. See local deals