Go

2004 Toyota Highlander

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 855 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 35 | Next

Love Car, but Scared

By on Friday, February 26, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"Car comes off lease soon. Debating whether to keep or not even though not recalled. Absolutely NO trouble..None. Service has been great, handles well, all over great car."

I love this car!

By on Tuesday, February 23, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have absolutely loved this vehicle. Only had one problem and that is with the Auxillary battery going dead for no apparent reason. I have replaced that auxillary battery and had no problem since."

very good suv

By on Friday, February 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"no problems"

best vehicle

By on Monday, February 15, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"looks good interior and exterior."

Really enjoyed

By on Friday, February 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Had for 6 years Loved it. Good 4 wheel drive. Really enjoyed the limited."

By on Thursday, February 11, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Low cost of ownership

By on Wednesday, February 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this 2002 brand new and over nearly 8 yrs I have spent approx $1200 in repairs (not including tires, battery, oil changes etc). This Highlander has held up well for fit and finish, paint and performance. I plan to drive this vehicle for at least 2 more yrs and then will likely give it to one of our children who will dirve it successfully too!"

Great

By on Tuesday, February 9, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great mileage on this SUV. I am averaging about 28.3 miles per Gallon. The quietest and smoothest ride I have ever had."

My Toyota was Great

By on Sunday, February 7, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I travel a lot with my family and the best feature is the highway mileage per gallon. I road from NJ to Northcarolina on a tank than from NC to my destination in Goose,Creek,SC and still had a 1/2 day of gas to use. If I had designed the interior I would have placced cup holders in the front seat for the driver and passenger. But outside of that I had no mechanical problems."

By on Wednesday, February 3, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"we had this car a couple of years now. its very dependable. been to long trips & it never failed us."

very good vehicle

By on Saturday, January 30, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought my 2003 highlander in 2006 it had 25000 now it has 57000. the car handles well.the v-6 has excellent pick-up and handles great in all kinds of weather.The ride is smooth like a caddy.I have not had to do anything in maintenance except brakes and oil changes. The one thing I do have a problem with is the leg room in the front seats.I'm 6'3 and it gets a bit tight.Other then that I would recommend this or the rav4 to anyone"

Great Family SUV

By on Sunday, January 24, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought the 2002 Highlander brand new in May 2002. I have over 175,000 miles on it now and it is running great. It still looks new (paint/interior). I have done all the routine maintenance (and obviously have replaced tires, battery, brakes). The biggest complaint I have with my Toyota (and which I never had with any other vehicle) is that we had to replace the idle air control valve and had trouble with the fuel injector (decarb). I was told this was because of the added ethanol in the gasoline. I have two separate occasions where the car wouldn't start and Toyota said it was because of this carbon build up. Other than that, I love my Toyota. It runs great and I plan on keeping it for another 100,000 miles. I will need to replace the timing belt (again) at 180,000 miles but I believe it will just keep on running and running! Great SUV -- love those heated seats too."

best car I've ever owned

By on Monday, January 11, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"comfortable, secure in bad driving conditions, roomy, dependable. Have driven 4 years without a single repair."

2004 Limited Highlander

By on Saturday, January 9, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Bought the SUV brand new in 2004, my first ever Toyota. Great car, very quiet, very smooth does great in the snow and ice. After about a year later we notice that the comfort of the car wasn't so good and has gotten worse. This car on road trips causes pretty bad back problems with me and everyone who rides in the car. So now on any road trips we take my Ford Explorer (much more comfortable to ride in) but other then that its a great car. A great "around town car""

2002 Highland, Front Wheel Drive

By on Monday, January 4, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"we bought this car off a 3 year lease in 2005 with 36k miles. it now has 89k (timing belt is recommended at 90k). So far we have kept up with basic maintanence and have had had no issues. it's a comfortable ride and gets about 24 mpg. this is a front wheel drive only and we used to drive it up skiing when we lived in denver. only issue is that it loses traction when there is too much weight in the back. it also makes an annoying noise if you open only 1 window. i would recommend this vehicle because it is extremly reliable and you get great value. there are other SUV's that offer more comfort but if you want a reliable vehicle for a great price this is your best bet. storage space is somewhat limited but feels surprisingly roomier than the 4 runner. lastly, has great pickup with the overdrive switch."

everythinbg we need

By on Tuesday, December 22, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"this is a perfect vehicle for my wife and me. her work requires the packing of supplies which she doesn't have to lift in and out of a truck. we also flip the third seat for extra passenger room. finally, my wife is a triathelete, always hauling her bike to competions. it fits inside the vehicle by dropping down the middle seats. excellant handling in the snow. after 111,00 miles the scheduled maintenence is all we have ever done to the vehicle."

By on Monday, December 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

single owner

By on Saturday, November 21, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought a new 2004 highlander late in 2003. Have driven it approximately 50 miles each way to work daily since then. 160,000 and still going strong. Change the oil, fill the tank and do the scheduled maintenance and you don't have to worry about this vehicle. Won't give it away to my college age child as planned - keeping it for myself!"

By on Thursday, November 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, November 13, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"MY wife and I bought this vehicle to accomodate our expanding family. We also needed to trunk space for the family dog. We've been very happy with the car. The body styling is only okay, but has enough room for us all. We've taken it down dirt roads and is surprisingly nimble. The A/C is a little weak for the Arizona summers. The gas mileage is not great either (18 in city with the V6) but we knew what we were getting into with the V6, we don't regret the extra power. The only real downside is the terrible pressure flux from having just the rear windows or sun roof open."

By on Saturday, November 7, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

BEST VEHICLE I HAVE EVER OWNED

By on Friday, September 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have a 2004 model. This is by far the best vehicle I have ever owned, and kudos to Toyota for making such a great product."

Very sweet ride!

By on Monday, September 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Plenty of room, handles great, fun to drive, cute and comfy!"

By on Tuesday, September 8, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, September 7, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 35 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Highlander near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement