Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2004 Toyota Highlander

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 786 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 70 71 72 ... 79 | Next

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Overall- Nice

By on Monday, September 24, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Love the Highlander except for: Needs more leg room, the steering wheel doesn't go up very far to accomodate long legs. Not enough horsepower to handle a large towing load."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I ever had

By on Saturday, September 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Quiet, comfortable, spacious yet small enough to fit in my garage"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Value, Gas Saver, Fun to drive

By on Saturday, September 22, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We purchased a used 2001 Totyota Highlander 4 Cyl in February 2007. Not only does this vehicle get approx 25 miles a gallon, but the repair and maintenance costs are extremely low! We have taken the vehicle on several road trips and yet am I to put more than $200 into repairs on this vehicle. 105k miles and runs like a top. I reccommend this to anyone who wants a safe fun and affordable vehicle. They look clean and drive extemely well. With todays gas prices, there is not a better choice I have made this year! Go get one!"

85 people out of 90 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, September 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

my wife's favorite vehicle

By on Saturday, September 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this car is an excellent all around suv the styling is great handling is superb easy entry both front and rear seats plenty of leg sholder hip room for driver and pass cargo space is great tire wear was better than expected ride is excellent"

26 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Friday, September 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have been very pleased with my 2004 2WS 6cyl Highlander. I leased it Aug 2004, currently has 30k miles. Like it so much I am going to buy it. I had nothing but trouble with Nissan and Ford before I got this SUV. I have had to do nothing to it except gas, oil change & a new set of tires (didn't rotate the originals as I should have) It's comfortable, handles well, pick-up is good & feels 'luxury' compared to my friends SUV's. It's reliable, cools off quickly and warms up nice in the winter. I couldn't be happier!!"

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Good All Weather Ride

By on Friday, September 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Used this 4WD SUV for work ,traveling thru out the south an north of America.It preformed everywhere as if it was built for that area.It handle hills,snow,rain,heat,bad roads,all with a comfortable mirgin of assurability, that it could easly handle the road conditions I found myself in at the time.All this with good mileage."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

By on Friday, September 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"No major problems with my 2004. Just replaced the tires at 55k and then the brakes at 65k. Other than that...nothing more than routine oil changes and flushes. I drive in heavy traffic and on the highway daily and its handles well through those conditions. I have had no problems in the snow or rain."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

A GOOD DEAL!!

By on Thursday, September 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this SUV from a local dealer. My initial inspection of the vehicle included sticking my finger in the oil fill location on top of the engine. Guess what? It was full of sludge. If the oil is not changed on time Toyota had a problem. Seems they did not have vents in the valve covers. This caused sludge to build up in the top of the engine. To my suprise the dealer sayed Toyota would put a new engine in at NO CHARGE and sell me the vehicle for the same price 14,900. The chassis had 84000 miles on it but was extremely tight. So I have an 02 with a new motor. 600 miles so far and purrs like a kitten. I was even able to get an extended warranty after the initial 1 yr on the new motor, So far I'm happy! Can't wait to see how the 4 wheel drive works in the snow. Made my purchase August 07."

10 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 70 71 72 ... 79 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Highlander near Honolulu. See local deals