Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2004 Toyota Highlander

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 754 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 76 | Next

Truly a pleasure to drive. Extremely low mileage

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,760

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything about it is well designed"

Cons: "No drivers side cup holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This care has been lovingly maintained with regular maintenance. The first 11 years it was driven literally five miles a day. Now it does a highway commute of 26 miles a day. Clean inside and out. Luggage rack too! Comfortable and roomy"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Excellent car to drive. Would buy it again.

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth ride."

Cons: "Lacks an Aux input so I can connect my iPod into."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have been the owner of a 2005 Toyota Highlander 4cyl-Front 2WD for the past nine years. Have never had any problems what so ever. No oil leaks, no mechanical nor electrical issues. It is a great Mid-SUV to drive with excellent front and back leg space including extra room left for trunk space."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great vehicle.

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent reliability, quality construction"

Cons: "Useless third seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"During the 7 years I have own this Highlander, I have not incurred any mechanical or other problems/costs except maintenance every 3000 miles, gasoline and one new set of tires. I will definitely consider another Highlander, probably thee Hybrid, during my next purchase."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2001 Toyota Hylander, limited, very good condition

By on Sunday, May 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A great car, fun to drive."

Cons: "Cup holders in back, front holders not great."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"2001 white Toyota Hylander, limited, very good condition. All mechanical objects in good working condition. Extras include leather seats, electric moonroof, power windows, rear window wipers and washers, air conditioning /heating system, front and back, roof luggage carrier. Owner needs smaller car."

Great SUV,

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliability, nice ride, great in snow."

Cons: "Handles too soft when loaded heavy. Brakes mushy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have never needed mechanical repairs other than things to be done under normal wear and tear. Ie: brakes, timing belt, tires, etc. I would buy another Highlander in a heartbeat if the new model was the same size as the 2005. I don't need a large SUV. The Highlander is too big and the RAV 4 too small."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I love my Highlander!

By on Saturday, May 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable, great pickup"

Cons: "Noise when rear window is down"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best vehicle I've owned. It's cost me very little over the years. There were a couple of recalls that the dealer took care of."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

A reliable car

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good gas mileage, reliable, low $ to maintain"

Cons: "no cup holders in front"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned my Toyota Highlander for two years. I love it, it is very reliable and have had no repair work done. I have only the normal maintenance (oil changes, tune ups, brakes and tires.) I bought this to drive on road trips. It does good. I do wish it had a bit more leg room. I do not have a cup holder in the front, there are 8 in the back two rows!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car ever!

By on Monday, April 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, excellent on gas, reliable, NO ISSUES"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I never thought I'd give up my Volvo...but never going back!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Owned Toyota's for 36 years and this is best yet.

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "As far as I'm concerned there are no real con's to"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great looks, ride,handling as well as convenience in carrying cargo. Only reason I'm selling this car is I have 2 and wife does not drive anymore so selling both cars and buying a single car. Guess what? an Avalon. Sold solid on Toyota's."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very quiet, smooth riding. Very happy I bought it.

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Helps bring down high fuel costs."

Cons: "Limited edition is pricey."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is not an off road vehicle. Very good gas milage in town."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 76 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Highlander near Honolulu. See local deals