Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2002 Toyota Highlander

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 797 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 70 71 72 ... 80 | Next

By on Wednesday, October 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I just wanna say this suv is the best i Love it"

thank you toyota

By on Wednesday, October 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"100000 trouble free miles...thank you toyota!!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, October 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"2002 Highlander is the best vehicle I've ever owned and I've owned 19 new cars. After 103,000 miles it still looks great and remains trouble free. I marvel at its reliability. I've followed manufacturers instructions and kept it maintained accordingly. (I never keep a car this long but I can't give this one up.)"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Dependable Utility

By on Wednesday, October 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This highlander hybrid is awesome for the guarantee get in everytime and go. Our Volvo was a gamble- frequently having problems. We like that the highlander is greener than our last vehicle too- it gets almost double the gas mileage. The visual asthetic for this car is fine, but overall comfort compared to our recent daily drivers (BMW and Volvo) lacks comfort and any sort of luxury quality. It is a utility vehicle. There is a trick to get your green gas mileage, don't ever punch it. This is ok, but you get instant feedback about your driving style that tells you how you are doing...good, but sort of guilt driving if you are in a hurry. We recommend this vehicle for it's great dependability...which lured us with two small children. We call this vehicle our great loaf of white bread. You can live off of it, but there is not any zest or interesting qualities about it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Solid family/activity vehicle

By on Saturday, October 06, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is a very good vehicle for active families. Haul half of the soccer team or a week's camping gear. The engine is powerful enough for the freeeway without any problem as it has the same engine as the Lexus ES330."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Mileage Not What Its Cracked Up To Be

By on Thursday, October 04, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I like this car but the mileage is about 8-10mpg consistantly below what was represented when I purchased the vehicle. Even worse when my husband drives it."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Good Family Car

By on Thursday, October 04, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This SUV was not my favorite to look at, but it was my favorit to drive. Tested 2007 Mercury Mariner, Mountaineer, 4Runner, Pilot, CRV, RAV-4, and Explorer and this is the only one that felt solid and still drove like a car (rather than like a truck). It has enough room for a young family of four to take weekend getaways with all the stuff (stroller, car seats, portable crib, clothes, etc.). It's a great SUV if you want quality and safety. If you want frills and cheap plastic you can look at the Mercury or Fords. Should last for a long time."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Would buy another!!

By on Wednesday, October 03, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"This has been a great vehicle. Was not sure at first, but we are very pleased. Have used the 3rd seat more than expected (good addition & folds flat). Power is plenty, comfortable on long trips, and decent on gas. Just wish that we would have spent more for leather, would have been easier to clean."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

WHAT A CAR!

By on Saturday, September 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My 2002 Highlander has been the most wonderful car that I've ever owned. At the time that I bought it I was looking at a Pathfinder also. I had not even heard of Highlanders at that time. The Highlander rode as smooth and comfortable as a nice car - can't say the same for the Pathfinder. I get the oil changed regularly and filters, keep good tires on it and have had ZERO problems in the 6 years I've had it. GREAT CAR!!!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, September 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 70 71 72 ... 80 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Highlander near Honolulu. See local deals