Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2002 Toyota Highlander

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 823 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 33 | Next

great sales vehicle

By on Saturday, March 07, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned my Highlander just under 3 years and put 145,000 on it. The only problem i have had other then regular maintenance was replacing the rear suspension bushing. $1600. It still doesn't burn any oil and my planes are to drive it to 300,000 miles. It is a little noisy."

a good station wagon

By on Thursday, March 05, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"with 33000 miles no problems at all, fantastic in the snow with the replacement bf goodrich at/ko's now on it."

Great Automobile

By on Wednesday, March 04, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"No problems. Very reliable. Would buy it again."

By on Sunday, March 01, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Hard to Beat

By on Thursday, February 12, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car used with 17,000 mi. and gave it to my daughter at 75,000 mi. It now has 95,000 mi. It is a great size for an SUV and she hauls two boys under age 4 in the back seat. The car has lots of power (V6), plenty of room, good heating and air conditioning circulation, fine visibility in all directions and very good handling for an SUV. Gas mileage is fine at about 22 - 23 mpg overall. I'd brag about the maintenance record but I am afraid it would jinx me. If you find a used one that has been well treated, it will be a great buy! I intend for my daughter to keep it past 200,000 miles until I give her my 2008 Highlander."

Enjoying this vehicle

By on Friday, February 06, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"We've driven it about 50k miles since purchasing it used and really have enjoyed the comfort, ride, quality and road worthiness of this SUV. Toyota quality, what else can I say? Sorry GM? LOL."

Best vehicle I have owned

By on Thursday, February 05, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Handles beautifully; looks stylish; comfortable to drive and ride in;great gas mileage for SUV;excellent safety features"

Versatile & quality

By on Sunday, February 01, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this vehicle new and have had absolutely no problems with it. I wanted a 4Runner, but we were trading my wife's car so we got the Highlander instead. Don't you hate it when the wife is right? It has been versatile, and the quality is impecable. Great comfort and good mileage for a SUV. After 7 Toyotas, this is the best one yet."

Hybrid Love

By on Saturday, January 17, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"89k miles into this vehicle and I have never had a single problem. The ride is smooth and comfortable. The mileage, while not what they originally estimated, is still excellent for a mid-sized SUV."

Way Better than Jeep

By on Thursday, January 15, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I owned Jeeps for 14 years and had mechanical problems constantly..Highlander no problems .handles well easy to get in and out of. Seat could go back a little further, Does well in snow."

By on Saturday, January 10, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, December 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, December 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, December 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

GREAT QUALITY AND VERSATILE

By on Monday, December 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I PURCHASED THIS 2006 LIMITED NEW IN 2007 AND NOW HAVE ONLY DRIVEN 5,500 MILES. I HAVE NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEM AND THE 3.3 6CYL HAS PLENTY OF SPUNK AND IT GETS BETTER MPG THAN MY OLD 3.1 6CYL CHEVY SEDAN. I ADVISE READING THE INFORMATIVE 419 PAGE OWNERS MANUAL, SET YOUR PREFERENCES, AND ENJOY ALL THE AUTOMATIC FEATURES LIKE HEADLIGHTS AND CLIMATE CONTROL. I THINK THE HEATER FAN IS A BIT LOUD AT FULL VOLUME BUT YOU WON'T NEED TO KEEP IT THERE VERY LONG. GREAT CAR."

By on Saturday, December 13, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Nice Midsize Suv

By on Friday, November 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Owned this car for a year, had no probelms. Limited 4WD model. Great stereo, nice heated seats, plenty of space, excellent visibility. A little rough over bumpy roads and a little noisy on the highway."

Excellent Vehicle

By on Tuesday, November 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Only Deficiency - Air noise from door seals."

A solid performer.

By on Thursday, October 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This vehicle only has minor issues. The armrests could be more comfortable and the standard radio is not what it should be considering how good everything else on the vehicle is. The 4-banger is more than adequate on power, the roominess is there for all passengers and the economy is incomparable for an SUV. This is the best value I can find for the money."

Smooth and Clean

By on Friday, October 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car. It cruise's around with good pickup it can seat seven (two small ones in the back). I average on normal day to day driving 23mpg. It would be higher if I drove slower. I would expect in the near future that all vehicles will have technology that allows higher mpg very soon. It's unfortunate that Detroit did not step up and Toyota is really the only choice at least for today."

By on Tuesday, September 30, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

love this car

By on Friday, September 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought the 2005 Limited new. Have 58000 miles on it, and it runs like a gem. I get 19-21 mpg mixed (not a lot of stoplights in our area, mostly rolling suburban roads). I love buying regular gas (had Mercedes ML320 which required premium gas...never again). Drives comfortably, is totally reliable, still looks like new even with all the miles on it."

best vehicle ever

By on Friday, August 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"this vehicle is the best that we have ever owned"

One of my favorite vehicles owned

By on Sunday, August 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle has been extremely dependable, great family all around vehicle."

By on Thursday, August 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 33 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Highlander near Honolulu. See local deals