Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2001 Toyota Highlander

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 755 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 151 | Next

Irreplaceable

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned this vehicle for over 8 years and I'm very pleased with her. Maintenance is easy, she's reliable and cute. She'll haul a bunch of paving stones and sand without complaining one bit and be happy to help. With over 100k miles on her, she's finally let me know she needs a new catalytic converter, but shelling out $1000 bucks versus paying $400+ a month for 5 years is a better deal and I get to keep this beauty for another 100k or more. This the only major repair I've had to do. Wait, I forgot. In 2008, I had to replace an electrical piece that cost me about a grand too. Dealers charge too much, but it got the air working again. Not bad in the major repair area for an 11 year old car with over 100k miles on it in my opinion."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Truly a pleasure to drive. Extremely low mileage

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,760

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything about it is well designed"

Cons: "No drivers side cup holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This care has been lovingly maintained with regular maintenance. The first 11 years it was driven literally five miles a day. Now it does a highway commute of 26 miles a day. Clean inside and out. Luggage rack too! Comfortable and roomy"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Excellent car to drive. Would buy it again.

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth ride."

Cons: "Lacks an Aux input so I can connect my iPod into."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have been the owner of a 2005 Toyota Highlander 4cyl-Front 2WD for the past nine years. Have never had any problems what so ever. No oil leaks, no mechanical nor electrical issues. It is a great Mid-SUV to drive with excellent front and back leg space including extra room left for trunk space."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great vehicle.

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent reliability, quality construction"

Cons: "Useless third seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"During the 7 years I have own this Highlander, I have not incurred any mechanical or other problems/costs except maintenance every 3000 miles, gasoline and one new set of tires. I will definitely consider another Highlander, probably thee Hybrid, during my next purchase."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2001 Toyota Hylander, limited, very good condition

By on Sunday, May 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A great car, fun to drive."

Cons: "Cup holders in back, front holders not great."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"2001 white Toyota Hylander, limited, very good condition. All mechanical objects in good working condition. Extras include leather seats, electric moonroof, power windows, rear window wipers and washers, air conditioning /heating system, front and back, roof luggage carrier. Owner needs smaller car."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 151 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Highlander near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details