Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2001 Toyota Highlander

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 776 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 145 146 147 ... 156 | Next

Solid performer

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Needs ability to turn off air vents independently. If air is on, everyones vents are on, which is annoying to sensitive people."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2nd to none

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Our family does alot of traveling, and I couldn't imagine feeling any safer or more comfortable in anything else. Definitely recommend the LIMITED package. My wife really,really,wants the new 2008 highlander. I imagine we will be testdriving it soon!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"my Highlander is by far the best vehicle I've ever owned. It rides like a Camry and I've had no problems with it since the day I bought it. I love this SUV, and I'll buy another one next year."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Extremely reliable, excellent vehicle overall

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my 2003 Highlander new. I adhere to the recommended maintenance schedule and never have had any problem with it. It rides extremely smoothly, like a luxury car rather than a SUV, thanks to Toyota's car-based chassis design. Plenty of rear leg room and cargo room. I don't do any towing so I decided on a 4-cylinder. Yet it has plenty of power to get on the highway or pass trucks on the interstate. I average about 20 mpg in town and 24-26 mpg on the highway. I only have two minor complaints after owning this car for four years. First, the air -conditioning "on" button is not well lit enough to see in a bright and sunny day. It's even worse if I have my sunglasses on. I often have to guess if the air conditioning is on or not. Second, I find the side mirros a little too small. But then again these could be just my own idiosyncrasies. I will definitely buy a Highlander again or recommend this to a friend. It is a mechanically sound, well-designed and dependable vehicle with excellent resale value."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Happy MRS.

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought used 2002 awd Limited[40k] for my wife because RAVA4 was too small. Just sold with 110000miles to my niece. Bought 2003 certified Highlander[60k] Limited and she loves the awd;especially during winter! BEST car ever."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 145 146 147 ... 156 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Highlander near Honolulu. See local deals