Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota FJ Cruiser Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $28,262 - $28,983.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $30,130

Fair Purchase Price $28,623
Fair Market Range ($28,262 - $28,983)

Invoice $28,081
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 440 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 88 | Next

FJ Cruiser exceeds Land Cruiser Family expectation

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "High Quality and excellent reliability"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Eight years and 108K miles later this vehicle continues to deliver high quality daily commuting reliability and off road capability."

Hard to get in and out of with doors.Fun to drive.

By on Monday, June 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Suicide doors are bad in parking lots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Fun to drive. Love the roominess inside! Hard to get in and out of vehicle in parking lots because of the suicide doors. Passengers complain about climbing in and out of vehicle. For the 2 of us, it's a great vehicle! Handled the icy/snowy mountain roads with ease."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Superb off road

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Look at the videos of FJ's on Youtube"

Cons: "Blind spots."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The FJ is second only to a military HumVee for off road driving. If off roading is your reason to purchase a FJ you will not be disappointed. Downside: Blind spots!! and not the greatest gas mileage. Recommendations: If you buy one, put in the second gas tank. It makes a huge difference for long road trips or boon docking in the wilds of nowhere."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Off-road/ on road very very capable

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Manual shift to four-wheel-drive, simple and straightforward interior"

Cons: "Cheap front and rear plastic bumpers. I had to make my own front bumper"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this FJ for 6 years now. I love it. I do go off-road; however not serious off-road. Don't get me wrong, I have had to go thru some really bad stuff once or twice now and then and she did awesome. Mostly I take it off road(dirt/rock road), cross deep washouts (had to add a snorkel), pull a 5,000lb trailer with atvs for weekend camping and pulled plenty of people out of jams."

Not for everyone but just right for me!!!!!!

By on Sunday, June 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "4x4great , comfort ride, toyota reliabilit!!!!"

Cons: "gas mileage, stereo,blindspots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this vehicle very 4x4 capable. Snow proplem at all very reliable .would not recommend if you have kids that ride in back seat alot the side doors are a little odd and frequent use would become annoying. If you want a ultra reliable and capable 4x4 that is also pretty comfortable for road driving check this one out you may love it too."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 88 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.